I am knocking on doors.

Last night while asleep, I was jarred awake by a loud knock at the door.  When I was awoken, my first thought was ‘who could be at the door at this time of night?’  Then my next thought was ‘why didn’t they use the doorbell?’  Then the Holy Spirit spoke to my spirit and said, I am knocking on doors.”  My thoughts immediately went to Revelations 3:20 ‘Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me.  The Holy Spirit revealed to me that we are in a season that we will have an opportunity to know the Lord in such a way that we have never known Him before. 

Word from the Lord: 

Will you open up, My people?  Will you open to the Lover of your soul and your God?  We (Jesus and the Father) desire to come in unto you and sup with you.  My people, hear Me this day.  The storms coming in the days ahead are great.  Your faith in Me will be tested.  But I will have those that know their God and will be a beacon of light in a world of darkness.  My people, hear Me.  I am knocking on your doors.  Get quiet and listen for Me.  Do not be like the Shulamite woman at the time she was too drowsy (spiritually) to get up for her lover.  For if I see that your heart is not willing and ready, I will pass you by.  My people, I do not give myself to anyone not desiring Me with all of their heart.  Do not be fooled, My children.  Just calling yourselves by My name will not get you through the storms that are coming upon all of mankind.  You must know me intimately before the door closes to this opportunity.  Seek Me, My children and I will be found by those that seek Me with all of their hearts.  For I am knocking on doors and asking My children to open up to me and the Father.  Those that are seeking Me will hear this knock and open up to their Lord.  But those still asleep (spiritually) will miss out this time until such a time that I think they are ready.  But woe to those that miss this time.  They will go through unnecessary heart aches to prepare them for My next visit upon them.  So seek Me, My children and wait to hear the knock of your Lord at your door. 

Revelations 3:20 ‘Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me. 

Luke 21:25  “There will be signs in sun and moon and stars, and on the earth dismay among nations, in perplexity at the roaring of the sea and the waves, men fainting from fear and the expectation of the things which are coming upon the world; for the powers of the heavens will be shaken. 

Job 23:10 “But He knows the way I take; When He has tried me, I shall come forth as gold

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden;  

Isaiah 30:15 For thus the Lord GOD, the Holy One of Israel, has said, “In repentance and rest you will be saved, In quietness and trust is your strength.” 

Song of Solomon 5:2-6 “I was asleep but my heart was awake.   A voice! My beloved was knocking: ‘Open to me, my sister, my darling, My dove, my perfect one!  For my head is drenched with dew, My locks with the damp of the night.’  “I have taken off my dress, How can I put it on again? I have washed my feet, How can I dirty them again? “My beloved extended his hand through the opening, And my feelings were aroused for him. “I arose to open to my beloved;  And my hands dripped with myrrh,  And my fingers with liquid myrrh,  On the handles of the bolt. “I opened to my beloved, But my beloved had turned away and had gone! My heart went out to him as he spoke. I searched for him but I did not find him; I called him but he did not answer me.  

Jeremiah 29:13 You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart. 

Matthew 7:26, 27  “Everyone who hears these words of Mine and does not act on them, will be like a foolish man who built his house on the sand. “The rain fell, and the floods came, and the winds blew and slammed against that house; and it fell– and great was its fall.” 

Matthew 25:10 “And while they were going away to make the purchase, the bridegroom came, and those who were ready went in with him to the wedding feast; and the door was shut.

7 Responses

  1. Craig Nelson
    I wept today, thanking God for His presence abd provision and protection. I cried today for souls not coming to the Lord, I have prayed years for. Some are backslidden. God in His time. I am heavy lately, burdrned for the continual falling away from the trtuh for so many in the church! I said Lord Fri is open get me a job to go do Please. the phone rang, a party had 4 machines wanting me to look at and if I would they would call and cancle a national company that was going to come and fix them! As I drove to this location, going through the villages, heaviness, sin greive to my spirit. I have for 30 years prayed for these areas! And in thirty years souls have had chances to come to Jesus and with the change for the worse with the economie and murders, lootings, abuses, broken homes. We know the results of God drawing souls to repent, they denied the Lord. My hope in Jesus will never be distinguish or put out, my pushing forward will get more forcefull and persitant as the days get darker, and the remnant will persevere, be influencail and the line be drawn, No middle ground. Which side of the fence you stand will be shown and the line is being drawn today with all the changes we see for the worse. I am on the winning side and no sinner, backslidden saint will take me with him! Jesus is Lord and King of kings! The fear of God , respect to His word and faith unto His ways; only will get anyone through what is about to happen. What happens to Europe will happen to America. Do not look out and about for an answer, look to the bible, the Kingdom of God is in those who beleive.

  2. I just came across this thread.for the other day in the morning I heard the loud knocking and I knew it was the holy spirit and I said come in and then opened my eyes.:)

  3. Tonight I heard the knock again…this is the third time in the past two years. The first time I was napping on the loveseat in my livingroom and it alarmed me; waking me from my sleep. I opened the door to find no one there. I went back to sleep. A few days later I remembered reading a verse in the Bible about hearing a knock and opening the door because it is God knocking.
    So the second time I heard the knock I opened the door again to find no one there.
    Tonight, I heard it again and hesitated awhile before getting up. This time I went to the computer to look up my expereince to see if others are having it too, and to get the exact verse in the Bible which talks about God knocking….then I heard a loud bang in the hall but found nothing when I went to check it out.
    So, now I wait again…hoping he will knock again- this time I will tell Him to come in…not doubting what I hear and not being afraid..I need Him.

    • Amen, Stacy.

      Yes, He is knocking on the doors of our hearts in this hour, inviting us to have a relationship with Him that we never thought possible this side of heaven. We will need this relationship with Him as He will be our ark of safety in the days ahead.

      Many blessings to you,

      Kevin

  4. Glory to God!

    Shalom Stacy and Kevin. This comment really peaked my interest!
    For more than a year I have been awakened by someone knocking on my bedroom door. I have gotten up and opened it so many times only to find no one there. I asked my sister if it was she and she said no.
    I had two thoughts: 1) It is my next door neighbor; or 2) something unexplainable is going on. The last event was just a night ago.

    Today someone said to me that God is awakening our senses. To me that would have to mean “our supernatural senses” or the Holy Spirit
    in us. I find this extremely exciting as I experience more and more.

    When you find the scripture, please post. I would like to meditate on it.

    Thanks for sharing your experience. This is the Lord’s way of letting us
    know that we are not going crazy but increasing in HIM.

    May the Lord abundantly bless you.

    Kaaren

  5. Greetings All!

    I had to know the scripture, I could not rest until I found it. I believe it is Revelations 3: 20 in the context of the “wedding supper.” Please review the below and seek the Lord for further understanding:

    Revelation 2:26-27 New King James Version (NKJV)

    26 And he who overcomes, and keeps My works until the end, to him I will give power over the nations—27 ‘He shall rule them with a rod of iron; They shall be dashed to pieces like the potter’s vessels’[a]—as I also have received from My Father

    Revelation 3:20-22 New King James Version (NKJV)

    20 Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me. 21 To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.
    22 “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”’

    God bless you all.

    Kaaren

    • Hello Kaaren,

      Wow, it’s exciting to see so many of us experiencing the same thing… I’m not sure of a scripture that says He will highten our senses. But I do know that He is translating us more into the realm of the Spirit…

      Blessings,

      Kevin

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

