Changes coming.

Greetings Dear Saints,

I would like to share with the Body of Christ what I have been feeling in my spirit lately.

A few years back before the Lord began using me to warn His people to prepare for the coming days, I kept hearing these words ringing in my spirit ‘Woe unto those who are at ease in Zion’.

I knew in my spirit what these words meant.  I knew that a dark storm (spiritually speaking) was coming and many, if not most, Christians are not prepared.  Many are spiritually blind and unaware of the coming gross darkness.  Many are still under the delusion of a pre-tribulation rapture that causes them to believe that they will not be here for what is coming.

In obedience to the Lord, I have put forth His warnings.  Many have scoffed, however many others have heeded.  I pray that all who will have ears to hear, will hear the cries of our Heavenly Father through all those who He has used as His mouthpiece.

Last December I put forth a posting expressing my feelings of His soon coming judgments.  I have also felt that due to the prayers of His people, He has given us a little more time of mercy.

However, lately I have been sensing change coming very soon.  I’m not sure what all this change will consist of.  However, I do feel that we are entering a season (possibly a few years) of changes.  This season of changes will be two-fold.  On one side, I see darkness coming with loss of freedoms and rights of the people.  On the other side, I see the light of the Lord rising upon His people with miracles and workings of the Holy Spirit.

In the natural, over the past years, I have seen the beast system establishing itself for the end-times.  I have also witnessed many people within the political arena that are given over to the mindset of the beast system.  I am witnessing the transformation of America into an entirely different nation with the heart of a beast.

The enemy has been preparing to enslave the people, and at the same time, most have been blindly going about with business as usual.

However, in contrast, our Heavenly Father is about to usher in a new move of His Spirit.  I have an excitement in my spirit for what is coming to those who have truly yielded to Him.  We have entered a new season.  Isaiah 43:18-19  Remember not the former things, neither consider the things of old.   Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall you not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.  Joel 2:23-32  Be glad then, you children of Zion, and rejoice in the LORD your God: for he has given you the former rain faithfully, and he will cause to come down for you the rain, the former rain, and the latter rain in the first month.  And the threshing floors shall be full of wheat, and the vats shall overflow with wine and oil.  And I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, the crawling locust, and the consuming locust, and the cutting locust, my great army which I sent among you.   And you shall eat in plenty, and be satisfied, and praise the name of the LORD your God, who has dealt wondrously with you: and my people shall never be ashamed.  And you shall know that I am in the midst of Israel, and that I am the LORD your God, and none else: and my people shall never be ashamed.   And it shall come to pass afterward, that I will pour out my spirit upon all flesh; and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, your old men shall dream dreams, your young men shall see visions:  And also upon the servants and upon the handmaids in those days will I pour out my spirit.   And I will show wonders in the heavens and in the earth, blood, and fire, and pillars of smoke.   The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the great and the terrible day of the LORD comes.  And it shall come to pass, that whosoever shall call on the name of the LORD shall be delivered: for in mount Zion and in Jerusalem shall be deliverance, as the LORD has said, and in the remnant whom the LORD shall call.

We are about to witness many miracles in our lives and experience a relationship with the Lord that we never would have thought possible on this side of heaven.  This does not mean that we will not have any trials or tribulations to go through.  But the time has come for Peter (the Church) to step out of the boat and walk upon the waters toward our Lord Jesus Christ.  Just like in the story, Jesus has been gone up a mountain (the right hand of the Father) and the Church has been in a ship in the middle of the sea (the world) tossed by the waves caused by contrary wind (every wind of doctrine, Eph. 4:14).  However, it is now the fourth watch (the last hours) and Jesus is coming to His Church (Matt. 14:25).  Many will be afraid when they see Him because they are used to the safety of the boat (head knowledge of the scriptures).  But there will be the Peters (the true Church) that will cry out, ‘Lord, if that is you (this new move of the Spirit), bid me to come to you on the water (walking by faith)’.   And Jesus will say ‘Come’.  However, here is a lesson for us, when we step out of the safety of the boat and begin to walk by faith unto the Living Christ, do not look at the mighty waves (voices of those tossed too and fro by every wind of doctrine).  Keep your eyes on Jesus.  And when Jesus will enter into the ship with us (the true living Christ in us, the hope of glory), then all the wind (every wind of doctrine) will cease for us and we will be one with Him and at peace (Matt. 14:32).

There are many changes coming around the corner.  Again, I do not know what all these changes will consist of.  However, the changes will be vastly different for those truly yielded to Christ, compared to those of the world.  Isa 60:1-5  Arise, shine; for your light has come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon you.   For, behold, the darkness shall cover the earth, and gross darkness the people: but the LORD shall arise upon you, and his glory shall be seen upon you.   And the Gentiles shall come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your rising.  Lift up your eyes round about, and see: all they gather themselves together, they come to you: your sons shall come from afar, and your daughters shall be nursed at your side.  Then you shall see, and flow together, and your heart shall fear, and be enlarged; because the abundance of the sea shall be converted unto you, the forces of the Gentiles shall come unto you.

 

11 Responses

  1. Good word………A very good word…….I also hear shift and divide……….God bless
    It is a good word………..Some things are going to happen soon…….

  2. Amen Kevin! Thank you for your service unto our Lord and Savior.
    Susan

  3. Hello brother, I am seeking the LORD greatly, and I have felt that change has come and is coming to the body of Christ. The LORD has shown me many things. He has show me that HIS people will do mircals during the time of darkness that is coming. ONLY those who are sold out to the LORD will be spared the horrors to come. They will do many miricals in the name of the LORD as He leads them. The LORD keeps telling me that HE is going to rise in me. I would like to ask a question what about the book of Enoch? I am still seeking the LORD on this. Please reply GOD bless.

    • Hello Kyle,

      Jude quotes from the book of Enoch in Jude 1:14-15 And Enoch also, the seventh from Adam, prophesied of these, saying, Behold, the Lord comes with ten thousands of his saints, To execute judgment upon all, and to convict all that are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have ungodly committed, and of all their hard speeches which ungodly sinners have spoken against him.

      “Enoch 1:9 And behold, he comes with myriads of the holy to pass judgment upon them, and will destroy the impious, and will call to account all flesh for everything the sinners and the impious have done and committed against him.”

      So it seems to me that the book of Enoch is a book, in the least, to be studied.

      Yes, the Lord will protect His own in the coming days and His people will do miracles.

      Blessings,

      Kevin B.

  4. hi, kevin…interesting post…because i share a similar sentiment when it comes to walking on water in the middle of a storm. (Read it in my blog at ldslamplighter.wordpress.com….Faith amidst the storm posted March 21,2014.) I wrote it some time ago…but it also tells me that the Lord is speaking to many of us. It’s nice to meet a fellow traveler. You are a faithful and brave soul. Thank you for the messages you share.

    May God bless your way.
    Omar

  5. How are you doing Kevin? The LORD is truly getting ready to arise in His people. They are the ones who have yielded to HIS SPIRIT AWAY from the religions of man[churches]. JESUS has taught, and made known to me a lot. You cannot know HIM through the scriptures ALONE. You must be truly born again to know the scriptures or else your just like the Pharisees[religion] who ONLY knew the scriptures. I still have to seek the LORD on this but HE is making a quick work in me as of letting me know things. JESUS represents the SPIRIT[HIS people in HIM] and the Pharisees represent religion. I have heard before that books were taken out of the bible, but I don’t know. HIS Word must be in us which is HIM. Their are so many that claim HIM but don’t know HIM at all. They are following a spirit that is NOT the HOLY GHOST, but some other spirit. I try NOT to follow any man but seek the LORD for truth in all things diligently. It is tough not to be deceived in these days. The LORD has made known to me that British Israelism is false too. They teach that Jews are not HIS people but England and United States are which I don’t see in the Word at all. It DOESN’T make sense. The Jews and the Hebrews are HIS people in a way right? I have been crying out to the LORD to hear HIS voice and I feel this burning that I want HIM more than anything. I heard this woman and she sounds true and but what she says about speaking in tounges is wrong. She says that it is not a jibberish sound made with the tounge. Although this is true in one sense but not in another. Speaking in tounges is speaking a forieng language through the Spirit. I mean how would explain the book of Acts any other way? And quit listenint to the radio as far as teaching goes. I heard a man on there say going to heaven after you die is not in the bible, then what is Abraham’s bosom. I seek the LORD diligently with all my heart on these matters. Please tell me what the LORD HAS TOLD YOU. blessings..Kyle

    • Hello Kyle,
      Blessings to you brother. You have such a great hunger for the Lord and He is doing a quick work in you like you say. However, you’re allowing the enemy distract you with all other teachings of man. It matters not if they’re correct or not, because you have already learned that it is not teachings that we follow, but a LIVING CHRIST. I could tell my my opinion on the teachings you mention here, but if I were to do that, then you would only be following my teaching, and thus, defeat the purpose.

      Therefore, my advice to you is to take your eyes off of other’s teachings and stay on the path the Lord has you on. The hunger you have is great, but it cannot be satisfied by learning more ABOUT what is true or not true. Your hunger can only be satisfied by intimately knowing THE LIVING TRUTH. So that would be my answer to your question, don’t worry about these matters. Continue to seek HIM…..

      Blessings to you brother,

      Kevin

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett