Awaken yourself and arise.

I love you, My people.  Hear My heart crying out to you.  Awaken yourself and arise, for your light has come.  For there is a light coming to My people this day.  Though unfortunately, many will miss out on this light.  Woe unto those who are at ease in Zion.  Awaken yourself, My people, for I am bringing the light of a new day.  Howbeit, many are asleep to my Spirit as they are too busy with their lives and do not hear My call to arise.

Hear Me, I desire that none would miss out on this great light that I am bringing to My people this day and hour.  For you will see wonders in the heavens like you have never seen.  Revelations will flow to My people and My army will awaken from their slumber and arise to their God.  Hear Me, My people.  Stir yourself awake and shake off every weight and sin that so easily entangles you.  For surely I am doing a new thing in the earth and I need My army to arise.  Yes, the call is going out for my army to arise NOW.  Will you heed the call?  Or will you be one that denies the Master’s invitation as you go about doing your own thing?  Listen, as I call you to arise.  For there will be many who will hear this call.  Yet, there will be much more who will not hear because their ears have become dull of hearing my Spirit as they flounder in the cares of this world.

So listen and heed as I blow the trumpet in Zion and cry out to My army; “ARISE, for your light has come.”

One Response

  1. Hello Kevin~

    I witness to this word. In fact, it is essentially the same word that went forth at the Shabbat service I was attending on Saturday, August 13. I attend a One New Man congregation where Jew and Gentile unite to worship the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob through Yeshua (Jesus) the Messiah…Amen to this Word. Arise and shine – I believe the Lord showed me – is a directive. The “sleepers” have slept enough. The days are getting dark and will get darker still. Let the Glory of the Lord shine forth.

    Also, I wish to say that I witnessed to your last two words posted (Open Heaven site) — although I realize you received some “blacklash” due to the truth. Consider yourself in “good company” as the Truth has always been questioned as “harsh” … No, I do not believe it to be harsh, but necessary in this crooked and perverse generation. We need to stay on the narrow way and walk on the Highway of Holiness…on our way to Zion.

    Praise His Holy Name. I thank God for a brother such as yourself who will be obedient to what the Lord says…even in the face of “questioning brethren.”

    In His marvelous grip may we be held secure…Amen.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

