Are you wheat or tare?

In my prayer time today the Lord spoke these words to me:

Tell My people I am coming soon and My rewards are with Me.  But woe unto those that in that day I shall say “Depart from Me, I never knew you”.

My people do not seek to know Me intimately.  Many run to and fro seeking pleasures of the flesh.  They do not spend time with Me in My presence.  My people, hear My heart crying out to you.  Repent, repent of your complacent ways.  Soon and very soon the earth shall be covered with gross darkness.  Are you prepared, My people?  Or do you say to yourselves “My Lord will protect me in that day”?  My people, hear Me.  I do protect My own.  But are you truly My own; or do you worship your idols and call Me your Lord?  Just because you call me Lord with your lips does not make Me Lord of your heart.  My people, hear Me this day.  I am crying out to you all to repent.  The day is soon coming that all will be at hand; both blessings and cursings.  Which shall you receive?

I am the true vine and you are the branches.  How can the branches live if they are not totally relying on the vine?  Surely I tell you, every branch not abiding in the vine will be cut off for the fire.  Which one shall you be, My people, the wheat or the tare?  I am coming to prune so that My vineyard may bear more fruit.  For the days are evil and I must have a people that shall do exploits and walk with their God in the midst of an evil world.  I love you, My people, and do not desire that any should perish.  But where is your heart, My people; in the things of the world, or in your God.  Truly I tell you, where your heart is your treasure shall be.  And any treasure not produced by the true vine shall be burned up.

I love you, My people.  Do not take these words as harsh.  For truly I am meek and lowly of heart.  I do not desire that any should suffer loss.   Therefore I cry unto you to repent and let go of all that hinders your walk with me.  For whatever you do not lay down for my name’s sake shall be taken from you.  I love you, My people, and again I say do not take these words as harsh.  For the flesh does not like the preaching of the cross.  But this must be so.  For I am a God that loves My people and desire only the best for them.  Therefore, hear My words this day when I say repent.  Repent of your complacent ways and take up your cross and follow Me.  I do not say that you should give all things away, for surely I delight in blessing My own.  But I say, give all things to Me.  You shall own nothing but the love you have for Me and your neighbor.  Everything else, My children, are gifts that you have been given stewardship over.  You do not even own your own body and soul.  It is mine, for I have bought it with a price.  Now go, My children.  Do what I have commanded you this day and lay everything at My feet.  For I am separating the wheat from the chaff this day.

2 Responses

  1. Kevin,
    Good word. Our father has shown me as well we are not 10% stewards and 90 % owners as the harlot church teaches. We are 100% stewards. He also told me that the reason they put people under the law of tithing is because they have no faith that God will support their ministry. He also spoke that in the days ahead 10% will not cut it when our brothers and sisters see lack. Keep posting these awesome words..
    God Bless,
    Kevin Campbell

    • Hello Kevin,

      Thank you for your comment. I completely agree with what you said about the tithing. The Lord showed me the same thing. The law of tithing is used by those that do not trust in the Lord. The word says that we are to give according to the purpose in our heart, not out of any compulsion to fulfill a law. 2 Cor. 9:7 Each one must give as he has decided in his heart, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. If the churches would stop using the law to compulse people to give, then God would lay it upon the poeple’s hearts to give and the churches would have plenty.

      Kevin, I see the Lord has shown you many truths. I am blessed to connect with you, brother. I got your number and am excited to call you and speak with you about what the Lord has shown you. Presently I am very busy, but will try to call you within the next few days.

      Blessings to you,

      Kevin Barrett

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

