I am within you.

Today in communing with the Lord, He said these words:  Son, My love for my people is great; greater than they can fathom.  How I desire to take them all under my wings of protection and love.

Word of the Lord:

My people, hear Me this day.  My love for you is great and everlasting.  I do not desire for any to perish.  But My people, hear what the Spirit sayeth.  You must come unto Me, not the scriptures.  For the scriptures point to Me.  I am not found inside your bible.  I am found within my people.  I am not a God that is far off, but a God that is near; even within yourselves.

My people, hear My heart crying out to you.  Seek Me.  Seek Me who lives within you.  Do not seek for Me in the scriptures.  For they testify of Me who lives in you.  My words are what I speak unto you.  Listen to what the Spirit sayeth to the church this day.  My people, why do you waste so much time learning about Me and never seeking to know Me?  Do you not know that in that day of your judgment I shall say depart from Me to all who do not know Me?  Knowing the scriptures is not knowing Me.  I live in you.  I abide in you.  You must learn to abide in Me, My people, not the scriptures.   For they point you to the way and that way is Me.

I love you, My people.  Do not take what I am saying as offensive.  For the Pharisees were offended at Me when I lived among them.  Though they knew the scriptures well, they did not know Me.  Do not make this same mistake, My people.  Seek Me where I shall be found, and that is within.  I love you, My people and do not want you to err any longer.  I live and dwell within My people and I desire to arise within My people.  But if you only know the scriptures and not Me, you will truly miss out.  And on that day, you shall be cast out of My kingdom where there is weeping and gnashing of teeth.  Yes, My people, did I not already tell you this?  (Matt. 22: 11-14)  Seek Me, My people.  Seek to know your God, not merely about Me.

I love you, My people and I do not say these things to be harsh.  But you must know My love for you and how deep My love runs through you. Oh, if you would only open up to Me.  Hear My heart crying out to you, My people.  Only those abiding in Me will make it to the end.  So seek Me now while there is still day.  For when night comes, the darkness shall take over and it will be too difficult for many to seek Me in those days.  Seek Me, my children.  Hear my Spirit wooing you to come near and hear the heart of your Father.

***Personal note:  In this word from the Lord, in no way is He saying do not read the bible.  He is telling us that the scriptures point the way for us to find Him and that is within.  Luke 17:21 nor will people say, ‘Here it is,’ or ‘There it is,’ because the kingdom of God is within you.”

Matt. 23:37 “Jerusalem, Jerusalem, you kill the prophets and stone to death those sent to you! How often I wanted to gather your children together the way a hen gathers her chicks under her wings! But you were not willing!

Jer. 23:23 “Am I a God who is near,” declares the LORD, “And not a God far off? (He is within us.)

John 6:63 It is the Spirit who gives life; the flesh is no help at all. The words that I have spoken to you are spirit and life. (Words He speaks to us and we hear are spirit and life, not merely scriptures that we read.)

Matt. 7:23 And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness. 

John 15:4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in me.

John 14:6 Jesus said to him, “I  am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

John 14: 23 Jesus answered him, “If anyone loves me, he will keep my (spoken) word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him.

John 5: 37-40 And the Father who sent me has himself borne witness about me. His voice you have never heard, ( we are to hear his voice) his form you have never seen, and you do not have his (spoken) word abiding in you, for you do not believe the one whom he has sent. You search the Scriptures because you think that in them you have eternal life; and it is they that bear witness about me, yet you refuse to come to me (not the scriptures)  that you may have life.   

Matt. 15:12 Then the disciples came and said to him, “Do you know that the Pharisees were offended when they heard this saying?”

1 Chron. 16:11 Seek the LORD and his strength; seek his presence continually!

James 4:8 Draw near to God (His person, not the scriptures), and he will draw near to you.

Phil. 3:8 Indeed, I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord (not about Him in the scriptures). For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things and count them as rubbish, in order that I may gain Christ.

2 Cor. 6:16 And what agreement does the Temple of God have with demons? But you are the Temple of THE LIVING GOD, just as it is said, “I shall dwell in them and I shall walk in them, and I shall be their God, and they shall be a people to me.”

Acts 22:14 And he said, ‘The God of our fathers appointed you to know his will, to see the Righteous One and to hear a voice from his mouth; ( We are to hear His voice, not merely read about Him).

John 14:23 Jesus answered him, “If anyone loves me, he will keep my (spoken) word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him.

John 9:4 We must work the works of him who sent me while it is day; night is coming, when no one can work.

 

9 Responses

  1. […] From Kingdom of God Source: https://hearhisheart.wordpress.com/2012/01/10/i-am-within-you/ ____________________________________________________ […]

    • Hi Kevin,

      I am with you and understand we shall search the Lord inwardly not just read bible. Would you give me some guidance on how to hear His voice? I am very keen to experience how to communicate with our Lord mutually.

      • Hello Mara,

        On my blog their is a link to a website that teaches how to get quiet and listen to our Lord. Here’s a link to one of its pages.

        There’s lots of good teachings on the website that would be able to help you.

        Blessings,

        Kevin

  2. Sorry Kevin, where can I find your link?

  3. SO SO SO SO TRUE!! The Word is Jesus not the bible. So many evil people know the bible and don’t have a relationship with the Lord…so so so sad! A lot of these last day remnant wont even know the bible. They will just know Jesus by following their hearts. The law of God is on our heart and those that follow His Spirit are the sons of God.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

