2013, a year of Fire and Glory.

Greetings dear Saints,

Last night I was speaking with my pastor and friend about what all is coming this year.  We both agree that God’s glory will be seen in His people, but not without going through the fires of afflictions that many will not endure.  Many will fall away because they follow the false compromising gospels of ease and comfort and have not gone through any of God’s refining fires.

When meditating on this, my heart weighed heavily for all those that will fall away.  Therefore, I asked the Lord if He had a word of encouragement for His people so that they may be strengthened for what is coming.

This is what the Lord said to me:  Son, tell My people that I am near and not a God that is afar off.

Word of the Lord:

Oh, My people, hear Me this day.  You are about to embark on a journey with your Heavenly Father in this coming year and hence forth.  For now is the day, time and season, sayeth the Lord, that I shall begin to equip My last day army.  Those that have chosen Me and My ways shall now go through My refiner’s fire.  I shall bring many woes upon the land through My judgments and it shall begin with My house.  I am doing this for the purpose of raising My army for the last day harvest.

Oh, My people, how I desire that you do not shrink back from My refining fires.  For there will be times that you will think that I have abandoned you.  But do not allow your thoughts to think this.  For I shall NEVER leave nor forsake My children.  It is only My children that have the choice to leave or forsake Me.  For I will not go where many of My children go when they are rebellious to My word.

Oh, My dear children, hear My heart crying out to you all this day.  I am about to do a wonder in My people this year.  But I tell you, many will not endure My chastisement and refining fires.  For the churches of man and false shepherds have lied to My people and have not prepared them for My coming.  It is taught in many churches and groups that I will gather My children in a pre-trib rapture and they will not have to endure the coming tribulation that shall try those upon the earth.  Lies, I tell you, all lies.  For what master builder builds a house with brick that has not been fired or tested for strength?  You have been lied to My little ones.  Do you not know that I shall only dwell in a house made without the hands of man?  Therefore, know this, My little ones:  I shall have a house built by My Spirit.  And these lively stones shall be tested, strengthened and refined that I may dwell in a house that shall surely stand in any storm.  Your doctrines of ease and escape from trials do not test or purify My stones for My house.  How do you not see the foolishness in these teachings?

My children, I tell you all this that you may stand in the coming days when I take My children through the refining fires.  For those that will have ears to hear, get ready.  And for those that refuse My fires, prepare for severe judgments.  For did I not say in My word that this day shall test all man’s work to see if it will stand?  Then why do many of you still believe that you can choose your own interpretations of My word so long as you have a love for Me?  Well I tell you a truth; you do not have a love for Me if you do not have a love for the truth of My word.  For I AM the Word that many of you have chosen to reject because it does not fit into your doctrines.

Oh, My children, hear Me this day.  I am about to take My house through a severe shaking.  And I ask you now, who can endure this day of My coming as a refiner’s fire and a fuller’s soap?  For I shall cleanse My house from all that defiles and many, I say MANY will not endure this cleansing.

But for those that I call My own, those that have a love for the truth of My word, get ready.  For I shall do a work in you like never known before.  For truly I have given a sign for these days through My servants Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego.  For as they did not bow to the king’s god, you too, My beloved, do not bow to the gods of this world.  And so as they were thrown into the furnace of fire for their obedience to Me, so shall you, My beloved, be thrown into the furnace of afflictions.  And just as they did not burn, but only the ropes that bound them; so shall you not burn, but all that binds you shall be burned up.  And just as I was in the midst with them in the fire, so shall I be in the midst with you, My beloved ones.

Oh, My dear children, how I weep for those of you that shall fall away and not endure the fires of My cleansing.  For many of you have rejected the truth of My word and followed after lies that tell you that I suffered it all so that you do not have to.  Lies, My children, all lies.  For did I not say in My word that the servant is not greater than the Master?  And did I not say that only those that suffer with Me shall reign with Me?  Then why do many of you still hold to the lies that I shall rapture you out of the world and you shall not have to endure to the end, as I have promised salvation for those that do?  Oh, My little ones, can you not discern the error of your ways?  Many of you sit in the churches and give your hard-earned money to those that feed you lies.  Oh, My children, wake up…..

But I tell you now, the days coming shall cause all My own to wake up and come out from the lies and follow hard after Me.  And those that are not truly Mine, even though they say they are, shall fall by the wayside and burn as I have said in My word ( Matt. 13:21, Heb. 6:8).

I love you all, My dear children, and do not desire that any of you fall away.  Therefore, I come to you this day and declare to you to lift your drooping hands and strengthen your weak knees, and make straight paths for your feet, so that what is lame may not be put out of joint but rather be healed.  And prepare for the refining fires of My judgments.  For I love you, dear children, and I am excited for the day that My true bride shall come forth out of the cleansing fires without spot or blemish.

Therefore, My children, prepare for the fires of affliction that shall burn off all that is not of Me.  Stand strong, My little ones, and do not shrink back.  For I will not take pleasure in any that will shrink back, and those that do, shall not be part of My bride that shall sweep across the land with Me in conquering My enemies.  Therefore, prepare, My little ones.  Again, I say, prepare and do not shrink back.  And soon the glory that shall be revealed in you shall not compare to the seemingly light affliction it took for you to gain this glory.

I love you all, My dear children, and come to you this day to encourage and exhort you to stand strong.  But for those that refuse these words of Mine; get ready, for you too shall go through afflictions, though of a different kind…..

 

1 Corinthians 3:12-13  Now if any man build upon this foundation gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, stubble;  Every man’s work shall be made manifest: for the day shall declare it, because it shall be revealed by fire; and the fire shall try every man’s work of what sort it is.

Malachi 3:2-3  But who may abide the day of his coming? and who shall stand when he appeareth? for he is like a refiner’s fire, and like fullers’ soap:   And he shall sit as a refiner and purifier of silver: and he shall purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer unto the LORD an offering in righteousness.

Ezekiel 13:10-14  Because, even because they have seduced my people, saying, Peace; and there was no peace; and one built up a wall, and, lo, others daubed it with untempered morter (false teachings):  Say unto them which daub it with untempered morter, that it shall fall (false teachings shall not stand): there shall be an overflowing shower; and ye, O great hailstones, shall fall; and a stormy wind shall rend it.   Lo, when the wall (refuge in false beliefs) is fallen, shall it not be said unto you, Where is the daubing wherewith ye have daubed it?  Therefore thus saith the Lord GOD; I will even rend it with a stormy wind in my fury; and there shall be an overflowing shower in mine anger, and great hailstones in my fury to consume it .   So will I break down the wall that ye have daubed with untempered morter, and bring it down to the ground, so that the foundation thereof shall be discovered (the lies and false doctrines will be exposed as what they really are), and it shall fall, and ye shall be consumed in the midst thereof: and ye shall know that I am the LORD. 

19 Responses

  1. AMEN He has been telling me the same thing, it is upon now. So many are not seeing or hearing or listening. Lord please keep my ears and eyes and heart open the days we are in…… Let me be a light for You and Your glory only..
    debbi rennier

  2. You write of “ease and comfort, and it is certain that “ease of life” is a killer of the soul!

    Yet multitudes choose the live like an “american” )-;

    Which is to live like the devil!

    Please bear witness unto your example of a simple and spiritual life, for such was revealed in both The Life and The Teachings of The Messiah…….

    And it is well to remember that He received both His Life and His Teachings from Our Father and GOD.

    Father Help! and HE does…….

  3. Dearest Brother Kevin,

    Thank you for diligently getting “the Word” out to God’s chosen vessels. I am reminded of what Jesus said to the Apostle Peter, “ Simon, Simon (Peter), listen! Satan ]has asked excessively that [all of] you be given up to him [out of the power and keeping of d], that he might sift [all of] you like grain, 32 But I have prayed especially for you [Peter], that your [own] faith may not fail; and when you yourself have turned again, strengthen and establish your brethren. (Complete Jewish Bible)

    The Lord later told Apostle Paul that,“HIS grace was sufficient.” Meaning that all of HIS power (Holy Spirit) was inside of him and that he did not need anything more.

    Yes, the winds of destruction are blowing. But we have all that we need to survive them! Some of us have already been in the refining fires and may have more to undergo but we will come out without being singed!

    The word of God says in Luke 21:19:

    a. But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved (King James Version)
    b. But whoever will persevere until the end will have life. (Aramaic Bible),
    c. By continuing to have faith [your endurance/perseverance] you will •save your lives [or gain/win your souls (Expanded Bible)

    My earnest prayer for each of God’s children is that of Jesus for Peter. I pray thatno one’s faith will fail! In Jesus Name, Amen

    Huggs (( )) and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    Kaaren

  4. My family and I are very encouraged by this word. Thank you, and I thank the Lord Jesus.
    Sis Cathian

  5. Brother Kevin greetings in Jesus name . Only those covered by the blood of Jesus will be able to withstand the hour we have come to. Look not at the things that are seen but at those things that are not seen. Some of what are not seen are the dreams or more so the visions we were given by the Lord Jesus. By visions I mean the direction, call, warnings to be prepared for. This preparation was all done in faithfullness unto the Lord and the faithfullness was a ofering of obedience that was and is betther than sacrifice. Not fully seen but by faith we walked into the call.I pray earnestly for unsaved to be saved, get a drawing from God. I pray for the backslidden saints to wake up for God to be merciful and see some really return to Him, I pray and ask forgiveness of the withcraft accepted by so many believers. My prayers cannot find forgiveness for others they must repent. Yet I pray it will bring again a day of awakening to some. Territorys are what I see down the road as safe havens. Yet only safe for the purposes of God to be fulfiulled. Much blood is to be spilled and many we personaly know will die and be gone. Many new converts will die quickly as God suddenly takes them home. So get intouch with God like never before and walk into a fullness of His presence in your life like you never dreamed possible. My personal signal from God where we are is: Being healed from a chronic sickness–a 20 year walk with Christ , in His time completed– Prophesied years ago that this healing would come(36yrs) and that my mind would be healed and my spirit have a spiritual strength brought forth at the right time. I have seen mighty works of God in my life, A deeper revelation coming and the ability to recall, remember like never before. Which was part of the word given and thus I know the increase I have been years waiting for is now because truely now is the time. I have seen God do works to save people and for me to grow in understanding of His ways. I was born for a time we just entered. My fulness in Christ is about to bud forth and so with many others feeling as though they never were where they were supposed to be, yet really they the few that is, were really on the hard course road of preperation , to keep trusting the Lord even though you could not fully see why these things had to happen to you. Soon you will undrstand why , when the anointing comes to stay with you , you sold out to Jesus!Never taking your eyes off Him or staying in the word always. few you are and greatly you will be protected and used of God PS 18.
    LOVE FROM PASTOR CRAIG THROUGH THE BLOOD BOUGHT COVENANT OF RIGHTEOUSNESS IN CHRIST JESUS!

  6. What are your thoughts on tithing and giving to the churches in these last days? I have been a faithful tither but have starting seeing alot of messages that seem to indicate giving to the church (or most of them) is giving to people not truly in God’s will. I am seeking God on this, but would like to hear your perspective since a few of your articles speak about wasting our dollars by giving them to the church.

    • Greetings Anne,

      Thank you for writing in and I will attempt to answer your question. First of all, please allow me to commend you for seeking God in this. Everyone should do this for truth, but unfortunately many have put their pastor, prophet or minister in place of the Holy Spirit to show them what is true. For this reason, many are deceived.

      Well you may have been reading a lot of truth about tithing. Tithing was of the Old Testament law and it was not for everyone. Also, tithing was food, not money. Have you ever thought it was odd that so many preachers claim that we are under grace and not the law, accept for the law of tithing? Why is this the ONLY law that is not under grace? It is because they are teaching you a lie. Most pastors and ministers need the people’s money so they may keep their nice houses, cars and even jet planes; and to keep their big ministry going that God probably never established. Their big ministries are what they have built, not God. God is in the business of building people (the true church) and His house, which is the people, not some big church or ministry.

      Now even though we are not under any law of tithing, it does not mean that we are not to give. However, you must understand what the Lord meant when He said we are to give. First of all, we are to give according to what WE purpose in our heart to give and it is not a command (Co 9:7 Each one of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give. You should not give if it makes you unhappy or if you feel forced to give. God loves those who are happy to give. ERV) So you see, we are not to be compelled or forced by anyone to give. All these pastors, prophets and ministers that compel people to give tithing are not obeying the word of God.

      Also, when they use the scripture to state that if you give to them or their ministry then it will be given back to you, they are misusing this principle and lying to the people for self gain. The word tells us that both those that oppress the poor and those that give to the rich shall both come to poverty (Prov. 22:16) So when people give to these rich preachers and ministers, they will not be blessed in return. That is a lie. And the word even tells us to stay away from those that teach that gain is godliness (1 Tim. 6:5).

      2Peter 2:3 These false teachers only want your money. So they will use you by telling you things that are not true. But the judgment against these false teachers has been ready for a long time. And they will not escape God who will destroy them. (ERV)

      Now having said all of this, it does not mean that we are not to give to churches or ministries. However, you must use discernment. According to God’s pattern of His true church, we are to have all things in common. So if the preacher has a big house, expensive cars, clothing, jewelry and even jet planes; then all his congregation must have all those things as well. If the pastor or minister does not have all things common with the congregation, then he is misusing the money given to his ministry.

      Now, I am not at all saying that we should all live lives of luxury. I was just using that to make my point. When sheep give money to a church or ministry, it is to help those in need, both inside and outside of the congregation; and to pay for expenses of the church that is IN MODESTY. We were never called to have these huge exuberant churches. Now I know that some of these huge churches will tell you that they give to the poor. But it is mostly a small portion of the money that goes to the poor just for good measure. Most of the money goes into the pocketbooks of the staff and to support their huge churches and television programs. These big churches were never built by God. These are the Laodicean churches of today.

      When one gives to a church or ministry, they should seek the Lord if that church is truly using their money for what God intends. If not, then we can easily give to the needs of others ourselves. We don’t need to go through a church to do this. In my case, my pastor doesn’t even have a building for a church. But I give to him as the Lord leads me. And I know that the money is not misused. The Lord has him living off of what people give and he by no means lives a life of luxury. But he is doing the will of God by building up God’s people, instead of a building or ministry.

      Also it is not necessarily 10% of our income. We can always give less or more, it is up to us. And God truly does love a cheerful giver and it is true that it will come back to us. But the false greedy shepherds have taken this truth and twisted it to say that if we give to them, then we will be blessed. But according to Proverbs 22:16, that is a lie.

      I hope that I was able to shed some light on this subject for you.

      Many blessings,

      Kevin

      • Thank you for the scripture references and your thoughts. I don’t mind if someone lives well. I do however feel a bit uneasy when I see Pastors/Preachers/Ministers that have multiple jets, mansions, etc. I am not sure I would do that if I had that type of money, knowing so many people suffer so greatly in our world. I will continue to prayerfully bring it to God and study until I hear His will for me.

      • Amen,

        Many blessings to you, Anne

        Kevin

      • i feel the same way kevin, i just got back from Haiti from a mission trip and we have it too easy here. Mostly pastors..
        blessings & Shalom.
        debbi

      • Amen,

        It’s sad that the people cannot see through these pastors living lives of luxury off the sheep’s money.

        Blessings to you,

        Kevin

      • AMEN, they are blind to it..

      • Yes Kevin that’s a good answer thank you. There was a book written by whom I don’t remember but it was entitled ‘The Tithe That Binds’ and it was saying the same, just in detail.

      • Amen, Susan

        It is sad that so many Christians just believe and do what they are told by all the religious and false teachers.

        Blessings,

        Kevin

    • Here is a wonderful testimony on tithing:

      Dear Brother Kevin:

      Here is my own experience.

      When I became a new believer about 6 months passed before I went to a church (even this is another story – below). I went to a non-denominational Baptist-type church and they stressed tithing. We had to come forward and put our tithes into a plate in front of everybody. I didn’t want to lie to the Lord so I gave my 10%. As it turned out I was never so broke in my life. I just could not make ends meet. I was in this church for about 1 1/2 years.

      The Wednesday evening service was my favorite as the pastor was very learned in the Old Testament as well as the New Testament and I got a good background in the Bible. I had heard that the pastor had the Baptism of the Holy Spirit but he discouraged any display in the services. There came a time when the Lord yanked me out of there. As I was sitting at home I asked the Lord, “There just has to be somewhere I can go”. In two days two different people came to me and told me about a home meeting where the youth on dope were being delivered. I went. As I entered the house I felt a presence and I told the Lord that if that were His presence please keep my coming otherwise not. It was His presence and He did keep my coming. One difference in this place was they never mentioned money and they never passed a plate. I thought to myself that this is really great. After a while a prompting nudge came to me to put in a specific amount in the prayer box. I thought, if that is the Holy Spirit then I want to do His will. I started obeying these promptings and so amazingly my finances turned around. Now I knew that tithing did not work but obeying the promptings of the Holy Spirit and being a cheerful giver — giving in secret — not letting the left hand know what the right hand is doing was the way to go. I tried to share this with other believers and they just stared at me. The leaders of this meeting did not keep any extra funds to lavish on themselves as they supported three other ministries.

      Matthew 6:6:1 Take heed that ye do not your alms before men, to be seen of them: otherwise ye have no reward of your Father which is in heaven. 2 Therefore when thou doest thine alms, do not sound a trumpet before thee, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward. 3 But when thou doest alms, let not thy left hand know what thy right hand doeth: 4 That thine alms may be in secret: and thy Father which seeth in secret himself shall reward thee openly .

      Back to my first 6 months as a believer. I found myself going out to the highways and byways giving out New Testaments, tracts and books and praying with people. When I started going to this church I found that I did not really fit in as the others were just sitting down and listening. I thought that I must be out of order so I quit doing what I was doing. When I went to this home meeting I saw that the Holy Spirit was in charge — the people got teaching and prayer and so many youth got delivered and saved. And we were being set free.

      Another observation — the leader had true discernment and was able to thwart the enemy who came in to try to tear up the meeting. I remember specifically a meeting where a lady stood up and started to give a prophecy — it sounded ok to me but the leader came back to where the lady was seated and said, “Sister, you are out of order, please sit down — now we are here to help you but I must ask you to sit down.” She was speaking out of her flesh and not by the Spirit. I then realized that if you were going to have a Holy Ghost meeting then you must have true discernment or the enemy would definitely tear up the meeting. All these things I pondered in my heart.

      What I realized was that I got a big dose of a religious spirit from the church which I think is more deadly than dope. It took years to get the influence of that beastly thing off of me. But having been through this I can really see it clearly and it is truly a beast.

      Blessing on your day.

      C. Johnson

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

