Are you willing to be changed into My glory?

In my time with the Lord this morning, He said these words to me:  Son, hear Me this day.  Woe unto those that do not seek Me in these last days.  There will be much weeping and gnashing of teeth as the wicked and unjust along with the religious are all judged.

Word of the Lord:

My people, hear Me this day.  This is a new day and a new hour that you have stepped into.  Many do not know this and go along with business as usual.  But for you that I call My own.  Those of you with ears to hear and can perceive what the Spirit sayeth; I say get ready.  Get ready to be changed into My glory, sayeth the Lord.  It will not merely be a twinkling of an eye experience as many believe.  But even so, it WILL happen.  My dear children, the changing from mortal to immortal and from corruptible to incorruptible WILL be in a twinkling of an eye.  But that will be the final completion of the phase, not simply a one time experience as many would like to believe.  It is a process of yielding to Me and crossing your Jordan.  Then, once each of you have crossed your Jordan, I may then circumcise your heart and you shall never be the same again.

Does this excite you, My little ones?   Of course it does for many of you.  For even I have been long in waiting for this day.

Now I say to those of you that know and understand what I speak of, prepare by consecrating yourself to Me this day.  And I shall now begin to lead each of you across your Jordan, which will be the trials of your faith and My purging fires of affliction.  Do not worry, My faithful ones.  For as I rolled back the Jordan River in My word, so too shall I roll back all that oppresses and brings death and you shall walk on dry ground.  Though know this, just as the Jordan was at its flooding stage at the time of the Israelites’ crossing, so too shall oppression and death be at its flooding stage all around you.  But fear not, for I have gone before you to make a way and the waves shall not come nigh thee.

Oh, My dear children, how My heart is thrilled for each one of you that choose this.  I say this because not all that call themselves by My name are truly Mine.  And even of all those that are Mine, not all shall be willing to cross their Jordan.  For in so doing, your life will no longer be your own.  You shall lay down all that is not of Me and be cleansed of it once and for all.  But not all are willing to die to self for Me.  Oh, yes, many say they love Me.  But that is as long as I am their provider and comforter.  But they do not desire to go through what it takes to receive My glory.

But for those that are willing; I say get ready.  Consecrate yourself to Me this day and be prepared.  Fear not what you may lose in your crossing of this Jordan.  For nothing you have can compare to My Promised Land for you, which is My Kingdom.

I love you all, dear children, and desire this for all of you.  But I tell you this truth; only those that shall follow Me across their Jordan shall enter into My Kingdom on earth.  All others that do not cross shall be subject to the woes coming upon the land.  But those that do repent of their sins and submit to Me, will not be left without My mercy upon them.  And I shall care for their needs just like I did for those that settled on the east side of Jordan, but did not cross.

I love you all, My dear children.  So choose this day if you are willing to accept the sacrifice of losing all for Me.  And for those that do, you shall surely be recompensed far exceedingly above anything you could ask or think.  I love you, My dear ones.  So I say to you again, choose and choose wisely.

Joshua 3:5  Then Joshua said to the people, “Consecrate yourselves, for tomorrow the LORD will do wonders among you.” 

23 Responses

  1. Thanks for this word.. O yes I am willing!! Jesus!!
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

  2. “The glory of Lebanon will come to you, The juniper, the box tree and the cypress together, To beautify the place of My sanctuary; And I shall make the place of My feet glorious.

    Yes, Lord, I am willing to cross the Jordan, following You.

    Thank you, Kevin, for this word. As your sister in Christ, I appreciate the words you share to the Body of Messiah….and yes, He knows who are His. Amen.

  3. I neglected to post the scripture reference — above post was from Isiah 60:13. ~geri

  4. Good morning, brother. I would like to ask- what does it mean to consecrate (what does God mean here)? Fasting? Or is it a decision? I have been in such a battle for my soul at times- after going through much discouragement over promises, etc.- in the past month, and came to a point of just wanting to run. Not about wanting to leave the Lord, but I hardly feel that I have it in me to do all I need to. And yes, I’m willing- God help the part of me that isn’t.

    Blessings to you.

    Joyce

    ________________________________

    • Greetings Joyce,

      The consecration in this word is simply a decision. We must decide and be willing to lay all down for Him. When we do this and truly mean it, He sees our hearts. And do not worry about not having it in you do this. That is exactly where He wants you. He will carry you across your Jordan. You only have to obey Him when He has you to to let something go or to lay it down. Our fleshly strength will not get any glory in this. It is all Him.

      Blessings to you and I am praying for you,

      Kevin

  5. Kevin, I would like to add. I have been at a place where I hate this world more and more. I already did- and much or most of the world (entertainment-wise, for example) has melted off of me, and my heart is pained to hurt the Father with worldliness in that way. Yet, I see some areas of stubborness in me- and right now it seems that much of it has to do with a sense of hopelessness to ever be able to “get it right”. That has in part, led to a “whatever” attitude- or “why try”, especially when I’ve tried so much. I see a work God has done in me in areas where I’ve needed much help. Yet, there is more to be done, and I will have to get past this defeatist attitude and discouragement. If nothing else, I ask for your prayer. I want to be changed into HIS GLORY. I have desired this for so long, have received word about it– and I want it.

    The  question I asked about consecration- I just don’t believe I have it in me to fast today- though my spirit is longing for a fast. 

    Blessings to you.

    Joyce

    ________________________________

    • Dear Joyce,

      Again, you’re right where the Father wants you. He will break things off of you that you have not been able to do on your own. Our crossing the Jordan is Him purging us of all that is not of Him. It is not by our might or power, but by His Spirit that this will be done in our lives.

      Don’t worry about your feelings of defeat. He wants us at this place where we give up all our own efforts. We cannot do this work. Yes, He has been faithful to do a lot of work in you. But the crossing of the Jordan will be the final purging and removal of all that has not been removed. He will do this, we just have to be obedient and allow Him to do it. Even though it is Him that does the work, we still have our own will to reject or yield to the potters hands.

      Joyce, cast all your cares upon Him because He cares for you. Do not worry at all. Your hatred for this world is His working in you and He is faithful and just to complete the good work that He has begun in you. He will do this by His grace, not by our strength.

      You’re in His hands right where He wants you. Take comfort in this.

      Many blessings,

      Kevin

  6. awesome word. It is about giving up. It’s hard but in the end that is what it takes. I find myself struggling and sometimes getting into fear, then just at the point I think I am going to fall apart, something in me lets go and I suddenly feel an immense amount of release, like I just don’t care anymore.All I want is to feel safe and to know I am in His hands, right there dead center where He wants me. That’s it. Is there any safer place?

  7. Sherry , February 6, 2013 at 2:12p.m.

    Kevin: Thank you for the message you just brought to us. I agree with this message 100%. I believe God is calling each and every believer to come aside, approach the Almighty, and spend time with Him. He wants us to be still before Him and is inviting us to intimate communion with Him. I can’t think of anything that is more magnificent and heart stirring than communicating with the God who is the Creator of the whole universe. He wants us to practice being in His presence throughout the whole day, not just once in a while or once a week. He truly wants to bring healing in our lives and to deliver us from every offense and wound we have received because of His great love for us. I believe as we abandon ourselves to the Lord with a fully yielded will, yielding every thought and emotion to His living Word, He will be able to change us into the image of Christ. I pray every morning before I get out of bed that the Lord would wash, cleanse and purify my heart so that I can be a vessel that He can use for His glory. I know the time is short therefore His calling is urgent. Many will hear and respond but many will not and continue to live half in the kingdom and half in the world. I heard a Baptist pastor say on the T.V. that if the Lord removed the presence of the Holy Spirit from the earth about 90% of the churches would continue the way they are going. I fully agree with that. A long time ago (in 1994) a woman told me to get the world out of me, and now I fully know what that means. Thank God for the Holy Spirit and His conviction.

    I will be praying for Joyce because her heart is right to want to be changed and the changing only comes through the things we walk through allowing the Holy Spirit to do His work.

    I wish you many blessings,
    Sherry

    • Amen Sherry,

      Yes, unfortunately many churches of man are without the Holy Spirit. Many do not realize that the time Jesus was saying “Behold I stand at the door and knock”, He was speaking to the Laodicean Church. Notice that He was OUTSIDE the church asking for them to open the door to Him. This is the church age of today that claim to be rich and need of nothing (prosperity message), not realizing they are all naked and blind. He counsels these to buy from Him gold refined by the fire so they will no longer be naked but clothed with raiment.

      Unfortunately, few will heed this call of His and will continue to claim that they are rich in His (false) grace and in need of nothing.

      I agree, He is calling us all to come aside and spend time with Him in our secret prayer closet to spend time in His presence.

      Thank you for your prayers for Joyce. I agree, her heart is right in wanting to be changed.

      Abundant blessings to you,

      Kevin

  8. Greetings Brother Kevin!

    What a true word. I am involved in a leader’s conference this weekend that addresses the same need for us to become one with God. Part of our discussion is:

    “If we are going to see the Kingdom come in our lifetimes we are going to have to stop compromising “His word” and dispel the lies with the truth! We are going to have to “speak to the mountains of deception” and level them to the ground. To do this we must be prepared not only to see and understand the coming devastations but to lead others by our knowledge of the truth and ability to endure these hard times. We do this by making God and our relationship with HIM our NUMBER ONE priority. No more half stepping – devoting a little time here and a little time there. As we walk in oneness with HIM, hearing and obeying His Spirit, we will then step into the authority of heaven and produce the fruit (miracles, signs and wonders) to accomplish the plan of God”

    We are on the same page, as are many of God’s children. Keep serving us the scrumptious food. I pray that He will turn the others from darkness to light and from the power of Satan unto God.

    Love and Huggs ((( ))).

    Your Sister in Christ,

    Kaaren

    • Amen Kaaren,

      If we are to see His Kingdom come, we are to do all these things. It will not come by us trying harder, but by yielding to Him. He is the one that is going to build this true end-time Church. He will fulfill His will in us. Soon and even this year you will see a bigger separation between the true and the false Christians. Those that choose to yield to Him will have to be obedient to the Holy Spirit in all things as He leads us to build His Church. Only those wholly given over to Him will be part of His true Church in these last days.

      I’m excited to see such truth and righteousness seekers as yourself.

      Much love and blessings to you,

      Kevin

  9. Yes, Lord, I am willing to follow you across my Jordan.

    I am comforted by the words of 1 Corinthians 10:13 – “No temptation has overtaken you except such as is common to man; but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted beyond what you are able, but with the temptation will also make the way of escape, that you may be able to bear it.”

    Whatever the Lord leads me through, He will give me the ability to bear it.

    I am in His arms always.

    Blessings,
    Bonnie

  10. As always, thank you for the encouraging word our friend. This morning I read John chapter 11. Always so fresh and filling. Daily bread.

  11. I have been having a hard time yielding my will and crucifying my flesh…I believe I am experiencing afflictions and the fellowship of His sufferings now…my spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak…I am so glad that I read this, so I can understand better what is happening to me. Thank you for sharing.

    • Greetings Cecily,

      I’m glad the Lord was able to bless you through His encouraging word.

      Yes, the fires will cause a lot of what is in us to rise up. But as we yield it all to Him, He is faithful to burn it up. Keep up to good work.

      Blessings,

      Kevin

  12. boy i have been asking what the new day means and all just say its when u get born again.. and i recently heard the lord say- “they will come to you in the new day” as i was asking him about my unsaved family members who reject us for 20 yrs now. and have seen the word aurora a lot and it means dawn. and saw a word saying- the morning is here and you said this is a new day ! If god shares anymore on this , please let me know. Where are you from? i live in rhode island . do u ever come to rhode island? thanks god bless judy

    • Greetings Judy,

      I presently live in TX. I have never been to Rhone Island before. At this time, the Lord has me stationary and sitting at His feet. He has not sent me out anywhere yet.

      I’m glad that you are blessed by this prophetic word from the Lord. It is true what the Lord told you. In the coming days, the lost will be seeking answers and they will be drawn to His Glory which will emanate as His light, peace and confidence in us, in the midst of a chaotic and crumbling world.

      This new day is also known as the third day or “The Sabbath Day”.

      Exo 20:8 Remember the sabbath day, to keep it holy.

      Heb 4:8 For if Jesus had given them rest, then would he not afterward have spoken of another day.
      Heb 4:9 There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God.
      Heb 4:10 For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his.
      Heb 4:11 Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief.

        The Sabbath day law was a sign pointing to this day we have entered. Remember Jesus said that we would do greater works than He? But did you ever notice that He purposely did great miracles always on the Sabbath? He was showing us something. We are entering into our Sabbath day of rest and will keep it holy as commanded because we WILL be holy and cease from doing our own works and do His only. These are truly exciting days we have entered.

        Here’s two links that will give you more understanding into the “Third Day” teaching of today.

        Many blessings to you, Judy

        Kevin

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

