For you shall no longer follow Me in these last days if you hold anything back.

Dear Saints,

After my last posting on “Giving and Tithing”, some of you showed your love and faith by your works according to James 2:14-18.  And I greatly appreciate your love and faithfulness.  However, some did not agree with the posting and I was given mainly two arguments by readers.  One being that tithing is no longer for today.  Another is that we are all under grace and there is no curse for those that believe in Jesus even if we do not tithe.

But I don’t fault these dear saints for their beliefs.  We all have been lied to so much by the enemy in the churches that many are deceived and misinformed.  One of the biggest lies of the religious churches today is that anyone who believes in Jesus is redeemed from the curse.  This is far from the truth and is creating multitudes of hell-bound sinners.  The sinful nature of man is under a curse and how could anyone live according to their sinful flesh and claim that they are redeemed from the curse simply by having a belief in Jesus?  Can you all not see the fallacy in this type of thinking?  Do we not know that God’s wrath is against ALL unrighteousness according to Romans 1:18?  One can believe in Jesus all they want, but will still face God’s judgment if they are disobedient.

But in any respect, this morning I was seeking the Lord about the responses I was getting from other saints on the subject of giving and tithing.  I was seeking His heart on the matter and the misconceptions of His people.

He told me that it is His desire is for His people to love Him with all their heart, soul and mind, and our neighbors as ourselves.  For if we did, then all that we have is His and we would all give cheerfully and there would be no need for tithing.  If we could be led by the Spirit, then we are not under the law of tithing because we are led by the Spirit in our giving and we do it cheerfully.  (Gal. 5:18 But if ye be led of the Spirit, ye are not under the law.)  But because of the disobedience of His people, He must command tithing for the sake of building His house (His true Church).  It is time to build His true church and He is VERY serious about this.  It is time for those that will not lay down their lives and be joined in this to be separated from those of us that will.

I do understand that many have been wounded by the apostate church that in their greed, manipulate people into tithing.  But we must be careful to not throw away the baby with the bath water.  We are to come out of the apostate churches and no longer give to those that manipulate and fleece the sheep for their own greed for money.  But on the other hand, we do not neglect obedience in giving…

Hear what the Father has to say to His body about this matter of tithing so that His house may be built.

Word from the Father:

Oh My children, think not that you can rob God and get away with it.  Oh, but you all ask, how are we robbing God?  I tell you, My children, when My house, the true house of the Lord, goes on without being built and yet you all continue in building your own kingdoms, is this not robbing God?

Oh, but many of you say that you’re now under grace and no longer under the law and curse simply because you believe in My Son’s name.  Well you may believe in His name but you do not believe Him.  For if you truly believed My Son, you would hear His voice and follow Him as My word commands you to.  But many of you do not listen to My Son’s voice and therefore do not follow Him.  Many of you have chosen to follow man’s doctrines instead and claim that that is following My Son.  Fools, do you really think that this shall redeem you from the curse that I have sent upon man and the earth?  ONLY those led of My Spirit are redeemed from the curse.  For is it not true that there is no law against My Spirit?  But all that are under the law are still under a curse.   Therefore, if you hear My Son’s voice by My Spirit and follow Him, then and ONLY then are you no longer under the law and consequently, no longer under the curse.

My dear little children listen to your Heavenly Father this day.  I do not desire that any of you be under a curse.  And for this reason I have made a way for you all through the shed blood of My son to be set free from the curse.  But My children, I tell you now that many of you have been lied to by the false teachers and prophets.  You are NOT redeemed from the curse simply by believing on My Son’s name.  Do not even the devil and his angels believe and tremble at My Son’s name?  And yet I tell you that they are not redeemed from their curse.  Do you not think that even they would desire to be restored to their former glory?  But I tell you a mystery.  The devil and his angels CANNOT be redeemed from their curse for I have not made a way for those in rebellion to Me to be redeemed.  So, My little ones.  Do not think that you can do your own thing and be redeemed from the curse simply by believing in My Son’s name.  Redemption from the curse is ONLY for those that are obedient to My Son’s voice and therefore led by My Spirit.

But do not take to heart that you are doomed if you have not yet learned to hear My Son’s voice.  Have I not considered even the babes in Christ that desire to be obedient?  For I tell you, My little ones, those that cannot yet discern My Son’s voice for themselves, but desire My righteousness; for them I have given My laws as their schoolmaster that they may be led unto all truth and eventual redemption from the curse by learning to be led by My Spirit in all things.

But I tell you now, the false shepherds have lied to My children.  Many claim that everyone is under grace and no longer under the law of My word.  Fools, I tell you.  Anyone who has believed such lies is a fool and has not studied My word for themselves.  For did I not say in My word that I have not done away with the law? (Matt. 19:16-21, Rom 2:8-18, 3:31)  Then why do many of you go about doing your own thing and claim that you are under grace and no longer under law?  Again, I say FOOLS.  Read My word.  Did I not strike down Ananias and Sapphira?  And yet the early church spoken of in My word was under GREAT grace. (Acts 4:33)

Oh, My little children, I do not come to you all this day to declare that you are under a curse.  But I come to you declaring the truth of My word so that you all may be set free from the curse.

Oh, My little ones, many of My children stumble over the teaching of tithing.  My children, hear Me well this day.  Do I not provide for you all your substance?  Then why would you accept from My hands and not give back that My house may be built?  Oh, but many of you say that My houses are built everywhere.  Oh, My little ones.  Do not think that your churches are what I consider to be My house.  For My house shall be built without the hands of man.  And I have not called those false pastors and prophets that build big buildings and kingdoms unto themselves and accumulate wealth by fleecing My sheep.

My little children, My house is My children building My kingdom.  And yes, it does take of your finances to do this.  Don’t you think that My true servants of My word have to pay for their livelihoods?  And don’t you think that they have to pay if I send them out somewhere?  Or do you think that the airports, hotels and restaurants shall give freely to them simply because I have sent them to do My work?  Oh My little children, I am commissioning My true warriors to do My work in this world that many of you know not of.  And as long as you all are still in this world, My work in this world will cost money for My servants.

Oh, but I can already hear many of your hearts crying out, “Well if they’re truly servants of God, then God will provide for them”.  And yes, in this saying you are right.  But just HOW, My little ones, do you think that I shall provide for them?  Do you think that I have blessed your finances so that you may store up for yourselves as the false prophets and teachers do?  For did I not show you in My word that My church shall have all things in common? (Acts 4:32)  Then I ask you, where is My house?  Where is the storehouse that My people may have all things in common?

Oh, My little ones, you have all been lied to by the false prophets and teachers.  And for this reason, many of you do not understand My ways.  But I tell you all now, come out!  Come out from among them.  Come out of that harlot church system of man and build My church, which is My people.  I have called you all unto Myself.  But many of you have instead preferred the religious systems of man.

Oh, My little ones, time is short and soon you shall see My wrath that I shall pour out upon that religious harlot.  But not before she has been used by the beast to bring in all those that will follow her defiling ways.  And she shall persecute My true church.  And at that time, you shall truly know those who are of My church and those who are of that harlot church of man.

My children, I come to you this day to tell you that it is time that I build My true church.  Will you join with Me, My little ones?  Do not take offense if I ask you of your money.  For am I not the supplier of all things?  And have I not supplied for each of your needs?  And for those of you that I have supplied abundance to, do you not think that I have done this so that those that have much may give to those that have little?

Oh, My little children.  Why is it such a hard thing for My children to tithe?  Oh, but many of you have listened to the enemy in twisting My scriptures to say that tithing is not for today.  Well I come to you this day, My little ones and tell you the truth.  If you do not tithe from My supply to you, then you ARE under My curse.  Yes, My children, again I say, if you do not tithe, you are under My curse.  For I have not given to you that you may build your own houses and kingdoms while My house and kingdom lays waste.  And now in this day and hour I shall begin to build My kingdom throughout the earth.  And if any of you desire to be part of My kingdom, then you shall NOT hold back what is MINE, sayeth the Lord.

Oh, but I can already hear many of your hearts saying, “This man is deceived, for we are not bound by any law to tithe”.   And for those of you that say this, I bid you farewell.  For you shall no longer follow Me in these last days if you hold anything back.  For I tell you now is the day and the hour that those that are Mine shall forge ahead.  And those who have pretended and have followed Me only for My blessings, shall now begin to fall away.  For now is the time that I am calling forth My great army.  And those that do not lay down their lives for Me cannot and will not be part of My last day army.

So I say to you all this day, bring all your tithes into My storehouse and see if I shall not open the windows of heaven and pour out a blessing upon you.  And for those that say this command is no longer for today, then I bid you farewell.  And see how long your finances will last in these last days.  For once again, I shall strike your economy.  And many, I say MANY shall cry and wail when their treasure is no more.  But for those that have chosen to follow Me in building My house, I shall supply abundantly for you in this time of economic crisis.  And there shall be plenty in My house in these last days.  But for those of the world and outside My house, their shall be lack.

Oh, My children, have I not warned you of these last days.  Many shall turn away and follow the lawless one for their security and provisions.  But I tell you now, those in My house shall have plenty and shall dwell safely in the hands of the Lord.  So again, I tell you My little ones.  Give of your substance that I may build My house.  And those that trust Me in this shall not be ashamed.

Galatians 5:18  But IF ye be led of the Spirit, ye are not under the law.

Nehemiah 2:17  Then said I unto them, Ye see the distress that we are in, how Jerusalem lieth waste, and the gates thereof are burned with fire: come, and let us build up the wall of Jerusalem, that we be no more a reproach.

Haggai 1:4-6  Is it time for you, O ye, to dwell in your cieled houses, and this house (the Lord’s house)  lie waste?   Now therefore thus saith the LORD of hosts; Consider your ways.  Ye have sown much, and bring in little; ye eat, but ye have not enough; ye drink, but ye are not filled with drink; ye clothe you, but there is none warm; and he that earneth wages earneth wages to put it into a bag with holes.   Thus saith the LORD of hosts; Consider your ways.   Go up to the mountain, and bring wood, and build the house; and I will take pleasure in it, and I will be glorified, saith the LORD.   Ye looked for much, and, lo, it came to little; and when ye brought it home, I did blow upon it. Why? saith the LORD of hosts. Because of mine house that is waste, and ye run every man unto his own house.   Therefore the heaven over you is stayed from dew, and the earth is stayed from her fruit.   And I called for a drought upon the land, and upon the mountains, and upon the corn, and upon the new wine, and upon the oil, and upon that which the ground bringeth forth, and upon men, and upon cattle, and upon all the labour of the hands.

The above scriptures describe the same curse of not tithing in Malachi because the people did not build the house of God.  These days the Lord is taking very serious the building of His house which is His body of believers.

Malachi 3:8-12  Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings.   Ye are cursed with a curse: for ye have robbed me, even this whole nation.   Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that there shall not be room enough to receive it.   And I will rebuke the devourer for your sakes, and he shall not destroy the fruits of your ground; neither shall your vine cast her fruit before the time in the field, saith the LORD of hosts.   And all nations shall call you blessed: for ye shall be a delightsome land, saith the LORD of hosts.

25 Responses

  1. so, I am not clear here. At first, I got the impression from other posts, you did not agree with tithing, but now it seems that you do agree with tithing if people are giving to you? I know that sounds harsh, but I am seriously confused as you seem to have completely reversed our stand so am trying to understand if I misunderstood.

    Thanks,
    Anne

    • Greetings Anne,

      I’m sorry if you’re confused. To make it clear, nobody should tithe into this ministry unless led of the Lord. And as I may have mentioned before, nobody should tithe to ANY of the false shepherds or apostate churches.

      And it is the Lord’s desire that each one give to both His house and the poor out of a joyful heart. If everyone did that, there would be no need for a law of tithing. But because of disobedience and a lack of love for God and our neighbors, He has to have a law of tithing.

      But every child should be led of the Lord where to give there tithing to because they may be giving to a ministry that the Lord wants to kill because it is not a ministry of His.

      Hope this helps….

      Blessings,

      Kevin

  2. Awesome word Kevin. may God bless you for your obedience in giving this. Last Sunday in Church the pastor gave a message on Ananias and Sapira,, the next day a man from the church that I was having do some work for my client came into my office and wanted to debate the sermon. God immediately told me to hold my tongue as I saw the spirit on him that wanted to argue and did not want to give up one penny to God. I saw his heart, obeyed God and the man left seeing I was so busy,( Yeah, busy listening to God about him). God clearly tells me where to tithe and make offerings. I never count to 10% and say stop. I just clearly hear and obey immediately. It’s ALL HIS ANYWAY! You cannot out give God period.He’s either Lord of ALL or not Lord at ALL, Period! I think we all need to be honest with ourselves and ask, “Do we REALLY trust HIM?” It the same situation I am going through on my house.” IF” He requires it, I have to trust He has my best in His hand, if not, then He was allowing me this opportunity to learn to trust Him even more and building my faith.. That is ultimately what He wants, OUR TRUST! I admit, I am not fully there yet, but I am willing to learn. God knows that a woman’s number one need is security, we want to feel safe. But He also knows there is no safety w/o trusting Him completely. It’s all His anyway. If I have to put all my eggs in one basket, it’s going to Be Gods basket, because there is no where else that is really safe and by the time many people figure that out, it may be to late…love you bro…

    • Hello Charity,

      Amen, amen and amen…..

      That’s interesting that someone taught on the exact same thing. You’re right, it’s all His anyway. And I tithe just like you. I don’t add to 10%, but yet ask Him what I should give. I have always been blessed by doing this. According to the world’s standard, I’m poor. But all my needs are met. Where I have not made an income, He always supplied. So it never bothered me to tithe even though I HARDLY make any income. I know that my tithing is My covenant with Him and He would always supply my needs.

      Thank you for sharing, Sis

      Blessings and love you too,

      Kevin

    • I agree with you Charity. Its about trusting God for our very existence. I am willing to try God on being God in every area of my life. I also understand about us women wanting security.

  3. Good Evening,

    For now Kevin, I want to share what the Lord showed me in communion with Him on December 24, 2012.

    It is very simple and very profound.

    He showed me a golden portal and I heard His audible voice say this “do not withhold tithes and offerings”. He was not stern or angry, but He wanted us to know it is an important Kingdom priciple and that if we obey, we will be in His perfect will and in position to advance with Him.

    The Lord wants to give us the fullness of Kingdom living in His economy, follow Wisdom on where to sow, but bringing all the tithes and offerings into His storehouse is Covenant with Him and only the best for our Father, nothing, bruised, damaged or diseased either. Tithe and offerings show our love and adoration for Him, and it is reciprocal, He honors us, because we honor Him. He is tender toward us, because we are tender toward Him. Oh, how beautiful is the true intimate relationship with our Daddy.

    One of your sisters in WA…………

    • Amen Beth,

      Thank for sharing. Yes, the Lord is desiring to teach us Kingdom living. Everything is already His, but as you said; our giving and tithing is part of our covenant with Him and very few are willing to acknowledge this.

      Thank you for your confirmation from the Lord….

      Many blessings to you,

      Kevin

  4. Let me tell you about tithing. I have done it since I first started to work. I got my first car when I was 17. It was six years behind the model. I had a 1977 vw in 1983. My second car was a BMW. It was a 1979 in 1985 that I bought it. I have only owned one new vehicle, but had to let it go back due to mismanagement of my money. In the last couple of years , I bought a 2004 GMC for three years to pay on it and paid it off in two years and seven months.
    I admit to you and your readers that paying your tithes does get blessed by God Almighty.
    People please do it! You are cheating yourself out of blessings. Trust me,I am telling you the truth.

  5. Amen…Amen and Amen. Thank you Abba Father for using Kevin as your vessel to bring the truth of your word.

  6. Not so sure about this one as I have been seeking the Lord for some time. If we are to follow law then how do you observe the sabbath? We are to become the law as we grow in the character of Christ, but if we choose laws we are to follow then what about the ones we choose not to follow (sabbath, eating pork, circumcision)? God is a giver and we should be also, but the 10% rule is about all the old testament we hear in many churches. There is a deeper revelation here – I am still waiting to understand.

    • Hello Kari,

      You seem to be on the right track, but misunderstanding. When we tithe, it is not following a 10% rule. Yes, it’s true that the word tithe means 10% and that is part of the old covenant law. However, the law was NEVER done away with like taught in churches today. Instead, the law was fulfilled by Christ and we have been given a greater law which is the law of the Spirit.

      Per example, in Jesus’ own words. Matthew 5:27-28 Ye have heard that it was said by them of old time, Thou shalt not commit adultery: But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.

      So the law of not committing adultery was not done away with. Instead, we now have a greater law that says that if we just lust in our heart, we have committed adultery.

      Therefore, the law of tithing was not done away with, instead we have a greater law which is to die to self and give up everything to Christ. So our money is no longer ours, but His instead, and we are to be cheerful givers when He leads us to give His money either to His house, or to the poor and needy, etc.

      The other laws that you mention (Sabbath, eating pork, circumcision) were not done away with either, but instead fulfilled in the greater law of the Spirit. Per example, the Sabbath day was a day of rest and a holy day. We now seek to fulfill this law in Christ because we rest in Him and we seek to be holy like Him. So being in Christ IS fulfilling the law of the Sabbath. Also, the law of circumcision was not done away with, but yet fulfilled in the law of the Spirit by seeking to be circumcised in heart. The not eating of certain foods is fulfilled by the law of the Spirit when we are lead by the Spirit in everything we do so that whatever we eat, we do it in faith…..

      So if one argues that tithing was done away with the law, then does that mean that committing adultery and other commands were all done away with also?????? So if we no longer have to follow the law of tithing, then we no longer have to follow the law of “Do not commit adultery” and all the other laws. But we know this is not true. People do not understand the issue in the old covenant law that is fulfilled by the new law of the Spirit. And people like to claim that we are not under any curse anymore because we believe in Jesus.

      For those people that say this, I ask: If you commit adultery (even though you believe in Jesus) is not the wages of your sin death which is part of the curse?????? So then, under the law of the Spirit, I crucify my flesh and no longer have to follow the law that says “Do not commit adultery” because that lustfull desire is crucified and therefore I am not under that law. However, if I do commit adultery, that law will then take effect and the wages of my sin will be death, which may not be immediate physical death, but will be death to spiritual life and blessings….

      So the old laws were not done away with, but are to be fulfilled by the law of the Spirit. Anyway, tithing was BEFORE the law. (Gen. 14:20)

      When I tithe to my pastor, I do not follow a 10% rule. I ask the Lord what to give and He lays upon my heart what to give and it usually is more than 10% of my income. I am not under any 10% law of tithing because I am a cheerful giver. However, just like committing adultery will put me back under the law of “Do not commit adultery”; if I was not a cheerful giver, I would be under the curse of the law for not tithing….

      So in conclusion, the laws are not done away with, but yet fulfilled by the law of the Spirit. The law of tithing is ONLY for those that do not give to the Lord’s house, just like the law of “Do not commit adultery is only for those that lust in their heart to do so……

      I pray that this helps you to have a better understanding.

      Blessings,

      Kevin

  7. Thank you for sharing this Kevin! I can testify to the truth of this word. After being a slave to legalism for years I made the mistake of throwing out a lot of the Old Testament laws (except the Commandments) because they had so often been used to club me and others with. But God has been showing me how walking in the Spirit gives you freedom but you are only free IF you walk in the Spirit. And even then you will be fulfilling the Law. May God keep you strong and bless you! 🙂 He is your Jehovah Jireh!

  8. May I re-post this on my blog? I think its so important for people to hear this! http://www.comeforthwithjoy.wordpress.com

  9. Reblogged this on come forth with joy and commented:
    A very important word from the Lord through Kevin Barrett. I can certainly testify that the Lord has been teaching me this truth. Please, if you disagree with this word take it to Lord and seek His face on it. God bless you all 🙂

  10. This was SUCH a joy to read! Thank you for such a great post

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

