Those long awaited promises.

In my time with the Lord, He said these words to me:

Son, tell My people this day to get ready.  I do not say get ready for tragedy, but this day I say get ready for promises to be fulfilled.

 

Word from the Father:

 

My people, listen to your Heavenly Father this day.  For many of you, it has been a long time in waiting for the fulfillment of My promises in your life.  I do not speak of those who have taken My word, and in their selfish flesh, have claimed My promises that are for all those who follow Me in Spirit and in Truth.  No, today I speak of those who I have spoken to by My Spirit and given personal promises as a hope and a future.

For many, you have been so long in waiting that you think I have forgotten, or that possibly it shall never come to pass.  But I tell you all now, it is time.  It is now the day and the season for My people to walk in ALL that I have provided for them through My Son.

And for those who may feel left out because you feel that I have never given you a personal promise to hope for, I say to you; declare My love for you.  For this is the day and hour in which I shall truly do exceedingly above and beyond what any of you could possibly ask or think.

Now hear Me, My little ones.  I do not come to you this day with this good news because you have somehow deserved it or it is because of your righteousness.  No, for many of you have been a stubborn and stiff-necked people.  But because of the wickedness of the nations, I shall drive out the enemies who stand in the way of Me fulfilling My promises to My people.  And for the sake of My word and My promises, I shall do this thing.

Now hear Me well, I do not wish for any of you to fall into complacency or ease when I do this thing.  For just as I have warned and warned, many of My judgments are about to fall upon the land and people and they have already begun.  However, when My judgments are in the land, My people shall learn of My TRUE righteousness.

Now I tell you all; rejoice in this day, for truly as I have spoken, I shall surely bring it to pass.  I love you all with an everlasting love.  Now seek Me and seek Me often.  See if I will not come down from on high and overshadow you with My presence.  For these are the days that I am preparing a people for My holy habitation.  Therefore, seek Me often.  And above all things, seek first the kingdom of heaven.

 

**Personal Note:  There are some things God may have said He would do for us or through us, that for whatever reasons; may have passed their season and failed.  However, this word is specifically speaking of those personal promises in which He has given to individuals to cause them to have hope in.  In those cases, He most likely has waited until it seems impossible before He fulfills His promise as He did with Sarah’s dead womb.

 

Psalm 119:49 Remember the word to Your servant, In which You have made me hope.

Romans 4:18-20 In hope (supernatural hope from the spirit) against hope (natural hope) he believed, so that he might become a father of many nations according to that which had been spoken, “SO SHALL YOUR DESCENDANTS BE.” Without becoming weak in faith he contemplated his own body, now as good as dead since he was about a hundred years old, and the deadness of Sarah’s womb; yet, with respect to the promise of God, he did not waver in unbelief but grew strong in faith, giving glory to God, and being fully assured that what God had promised, He was able also to perform. Therefore IT WAS ALSO CREDITED TO HIM AS RIGHTEOUSNESS.

Ephesians 3:20 Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us,

Deuteronomy 9:5-6 “It is not for your righteousness or for the uprightness of your heart that you are going to possess their land, but it is because of the wickedness of these nations that the LORD your God is driving them out before you, in order to confirm the oath which the LORD swore to your fathers, to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. “Know, then, it is not because of your righteousness that the LORD your God is giving you this good land to possess, for you are a stubborn people.

Isaiah 26:9 At night my soul longs for You, Indeed, my spirit within me seeks You diligently; For when the earth experiences Your judgments The inhabitants of the world learn righteousness.

5 Responses

  1. Amen! I love this message. Thank you, Bro. And thank you, Jesus.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. The email that I got just says it’s from you from a site called linkedin, so I don’t know?.

  3. look up linkedin

    • Hello Kyle,

      Now I know what you’re talking about. You can just ignore that. I am signed up on Linkedin for business purposes. Since I really don’t use it much, I really don’t understand it much either. However, recently it asked me if I wanted to reach out to certain individuals and I thought it was telling me that those individuals were wanting to connect with me. So I just said yes to them all and later discovered that I had requested all those people on the list to connect with me.

      So just ignore it… Sorry for the confusion.

      Blessings to you,

      Kevin B.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

