Fasting and prayer for my court hearing.

Dear Saints,

As many of you already know, I have a court hearing in another city this Friday regarding the remaining frivolous lawsuit filed against me.  The law firm for the insurance giant has filed a motion for sanctions against me and they’re requesting for me to be fined almost $2,000.00.  And, this is on top of what they’re requesting in their lawsuit against me.  However, we serve an awesome God and He is able to turn their cunning craftiness upon their own heads. Job 5:13 He taketh the wise in their own craftiness; And the counsel of the cunning is carried headlong.

Many of you have already showered me with your love and support which has greatly humbled me.  I feel so blessed to have so many brothers and sisters in Christ to give their support.  And, this has been a great opportunity for me to witness those of the body of Christ coming together in unity.

On this note, I would like to share a message and request from a dear sister in Christ who wrote in to me regarding this matter.

The Lord had already laid it upon my heart that I am to fast before the hearing.  So, when this dear sister wrote in to me that she was lead to do the same and also feels that others are to, it was a confirmation of what I felt.

So, this dear sister asked that I post her request for others in the body of Christ to join with us in this fasting and prayer regarding my upcoming hearing.

I typically wouldn’t post anything that anyone has asked me to because this blog is the Lord’s and I use it only for His purpose.  However, I agree with this sister in that the Lord is teaching us to be united by His Spirit.  Many of us are used to our fleshly connections with our church members and other Christians. However, the Lord wants to bring us out of that and learn to be united by His Spirit alone.  He is the ONLY one who shall unite the body into His house for a habitation.  Psalm 127:1 Unless the LORD builds the house, those who build it labor in vain.

Having said that, below is what this dear sister has asked me to post in requesting others to join in our fasting and prayer.  However, I admonish you all to ONLY join in if you feel lead to.  Don’t turn this into anything religious.  We must all learn to come out from among all that is religious and learn to be lead and united by His Spirit alone.

Your brother in Christ,

Kevin B.

 

Words from this dear sister in Christ:

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your most recent blog post.   What an edifying reminder of how our Father has not only sustained you through some very tumultuous periods in years gone by but also how He has used those times to prepare you for your “David and Goliath” moment which lies (just a stone’s throw) ahead of you.  It is my prayer that your spiritual brothers and sisters, including myself, will take seriously our call to support you in every regard in this hour.

In that same vein, i’ve been shown to spend the next three days fasting and interceding for you.  However, i don’t believe this call is only for me.   As i write this, i’m convinced that the Holy Spirit has already shown others in your circle to do the same.  Because there is strength in numbers i am asking you to share this message with your other blog readers and subscribers.  In doing so, it offers us a way to connect by turning each of our individual intents to support you through fasting and supplication into a group effort in which we are all agreeing together and petitioning our Father for His will to be done in your situation.

i’m reminded of the time when Esther told her cousin Mordecai to call her people – whose very existence was threatened by a holocaust-style extinction –  to a three-day period of prayer and fasting.  What a powerful account Scripture records of the outcome of that petition!  Are we not in a day and an hour when Abba is about to show Himself to be the same God of such exploits?  Indeed, i believe we are!

Even though i already previously shared the following journal excerpt with you, i would like to share it again in this email for your own edification as well as for that of anyone who may read it (should you decide to post it).  i never believed it was only meant for me.

 

Intercession

As i join the ranks of fellow seekers, listeners, hearers, doers, worshipers and bathers in His Presence, i find myself standing on a new battlefield. The adversaries i now face are fiercer than those i formerly knew. These higher-ranking foes sent to be the end of me seem to know my weaknesses all too well. Discontent to merely destroy me, they thirst for my blood and thrive on the discernible pain they inflict. Yes. Long, drawn-out torture appears to be the aim of these assailants before they deliver their final blows.

While i struggle to maintain a warrior’s stance against unfathomable odds, something becomes clear to me. The seething fury and venomous hatred that is the energizing force of my attackers is not nearly so provoked by my lifted cries for personal deliverance as by the pleas i raise on behalf of my comrades-in-arms. Recognizing this reaction to be evidence of a distinct vulnerability in my rivals, the passion and fervency behind my petitions is increased. Suddenly, i notice i am not alone in wielding this lesser-used weapon as my appeals are joined with a chorus of others. The volume of our united requests, each for the needs of another, rises to a dramatic crescendo until together, we witness our enemies dropping their arms as they turn and flee from before us. With the realization of our corporate victory comes an impassioned longing to reunite our voices, this time in an anthem of praise to our King!

Be blessed my brother.  Stay strong in the LORD and in the power of His might.  The enemy is already defeated.

Abba’s daughter and your sister,
(unsigned)

P.S. i would like to ask those of us who feel led to participate in this period of prayer and fasting on Kevin’s behalf to leave a comment saying something to that effect below. Though it isn’t absolutely necessary, i believe this would help us to have a stronger sense of connection with each other as we join in agreement for our Father’s will to be done.

17 Responses

  1. i commit to join with you and our brothers and sisters in prayer and fasting for God’s will to be done in your life, Kevin.

  2. I will definitely join in and I will fast and pray. The just shall live by faith. This is a done deal.

  3. We will be standing with you ,praying with you and if The Lord leads us to fast we shall be there for you to face the giants in your land. I have been through many court battles and I have seen The Lord go before me, fight for me and deliver me from the strong enemy. He also delivered me from the spirit of fear of man and taught me how to trust, rely upon and follow with child-like faith! Thank you Father for your Spirit of wisdom to speak! Thank you for speaking through him to bring about your victory and allow Your kingdom and name to be exhalted!!! Thank you Jesus for your hand of protection upon our brother.. Amen!!!!

  4. I’m praying for victory & that you will stand strong in the Lord Jesus Christ, as well, my friend. rick.

  5. Danita, on April 1, 2015

    Kevin, I will definitely be praying & standing with you. Also, I will seek the Lord as to how He would lead me to fast. I anxiously await to hear the victory report. God bless you as you go forth in the power and might of the Lord!

  6. My husband and I are standing with you in this, knowing that our God is an awesome God and is well able to send confusion into the enemy ranks at the court room. Just ask Him too. He did it for me. Lawyer kept stumbling over his words; it was amazing to see that, and I knew the Lord did it. He is well able to deliver you the victory that He has promised you, Kevin. We love you and bless you in Jesus name.
    L.M.

  7. Heavenly Father,

    i enter Your gates with thanksgiving and Your courts with praise. You alone are worthy to be praised! Glory to Your Holy Name for the victory You have already accomplished on my brother Kevin’s behalf this day. Thank you that he is covered and sealed by the precious blood of Your dear Son, Yeshua HaMashiach.

    i ask you to silence the voices of fear and doubt, bind the forces of darkness and send confusion into the enemy’s camp. Cause Kevin’s spiritual eyes to be focused on You, his Defender and Protector and cause his spiritual ears to be acutely tuned to the Voice of Your Spirit as his High Counselor in all matters this day. May Your peace rule and reign in his heart, equipping and enabling him to operate from a position of security and strength as he advances against his spiritual foes who have set themselves against You and against Your own.

    Thank you Father for hearing the cries of Your beloved and recognizing the petitions we bring before You on behalf of our brother Kevin as well as on behalf of your whole body. We agree together for Your Kingdom to come and Your will to be done on earth as it is in heaven. Let every earthen vessel yield in full surrender to that will this day and forward.

    In Yeshua’s Name i pray.

  8. My mother asked me to let you know that she is fasting and interceding for you as well Kevin.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

