Need Request.

Dear Saints,

As a brother in Christ, I am sharing a need that I have.  Most of you already know that at this time in my life the Lord still has me relying on monthly donations from the readers of this blog for financial support.  Of course, I live a humble life and the few monthly donations I receive usually are just enough to help cover my monthly bills.

However, every once in a while I will have a financial need which I usually don’t have each month.  Consequently, this month my vehicle registration and inspection are due. However, my tires are too worn to pass inspection.  In fact, just today I had to purchase a used tire to replace one that kept going flat overnight because the tread was gone and the inner wiring was exposed.

I drive a 2000 Toyota 4Runner and it usually costs around $500 for a full set of new tires.  I don’t have any finances at this time and I need to pay for this so I can renew my inspection, which is also needed in my state in order to renew my registration.

Honestly, I don’t like asking for financial help.  However, the Lord has been teaching me to accept help from the body of Christ because this enables my brothers and sisters to be blessed by obeying the law of Christ. (Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ. Galatians 6:2)

Additionally, the day will come when the world’s resources are gone, and the body of Christ will live by bearing one anothers’ burdens.  Therefore, we all need to learn to give and receive from one another.  Knowing this makes it a little easier for me to ask for help because I’m just sharing my need with my brothers and sisters in Christ.  I’m not at all like those who fleece the sheep in order to support their lavish lifestyles.  It humbles me greatly to even express my financial needs.

Therefore, if anyone is able to give toward my needs this month, in any amount you see fit, I will greatly appreciate it. And for those who do give toward my needs each month; I thank you so much and always pray for the Lord to bless you abundantly in return.  I feel honored to be used by the Lord to share His heart with His people and thank you all so much for your support and prayers.

Blessings to you all.

Your brother in Christ,

Kevin B.

At this season in my life, the Lord has me living off of the donations from others. With this, I live a humble life, but I do have bills. So, if these words bless you in any way, please consider a donation of any size. Thank you.

4 Responses

  1. Regarding the tires that you need for the 4Runner, you can get very high quality tires at a modest price at Sam’s Club. If you have a friend who belongs to Sam’s Club, they can order them for you, and you can have them installed at Sam’s.

    I have a Toyota that needed tires. I was told by a very reliable dealer they would cost $490 and come with a 60,000 mile warranty. At Sam’s I got Pirellis with a 90,000 mile warranty for $260. That included sales tax and installation. That’s what I got, and I am happy with those tires.

    On Tue, Jun 13, 2017 at 7:10 PM, Hear His Heart wrote:

    > Kevin Barrett posted: “Dear Saints, As a brother in Christ, I am sharing a > need that I have. Most of you already know that at this time in my life > the Lord still has me relying on monthly donations from the readers of this > blog for financial support. Of course, I live a hu” >

    • Hello Rudolph,
      Thank you so much for your donation and also thank you for this bit of information. Yes, I know someone with a Sam’s card, so I will look into this. Thank you so much.

      Blessings,
      Kevin B.

  2. Bro. Kevin ; did U get ur tires yet ? I haven’t been online much lately,been too busy.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett

