Returning Unto God From Our Own Ways In This Hour – 1 Cor. 5-6

Dear Saints,

Please prayerfully read the following words from the Lord given through Pastor Mark. It is so vitally important that we are changed into His image before the gross darkness comes, whereas, we can easily see that it’s not too far away as this world quicky grows darker.

1 Corinthians 5

The Lord says: “ I come to My people this day to bring them closer unto Me. For as I look upon My people I see so many that have allowed the leaven of this world to infect & contaminate the sacrifice that I have freely suffered for your benefit. So many do not realize the effect this world has had on them, as they mingle with things that are contrary to My word. I tell you these things because I love you with an everlasting love & it is My desire that My people enter into that love in Me fully. It is important that My people see the truth that exists IN THEM so they can understand what has happened WITHIN My church.

For you have heard Me already say before, that the church looks so much like the world. The things in the world have infected My church & now the contamination that exists makes My people look just like the world. I told you that there are MANY good people in the world that look much better than many IN My church…the only thing they do not have is a declared faith in Me, yet many of those who say they love Me & trust Me for salvation do not live lives as pure as many in the world. I am not speaking about those in the world that are truly evil.

Evil can be seen for what it is & even many in the world are now seeing the truth in this! I am speaking about the evil that exists WITHIN My people…the things that no one ever addresses. For there are things deep within the hearts of many that are leaven…these are things that will produce an increase of the enemy’s ways, if given time. Many that are infected by this leaven try to hold it back, to keep it from taking over in their lives, but this is not beneficial in the sense that it only withholds My true blessing & goodness from flowing unto those who are exercised by these things. Why do My people allow these things to have RESIDENCE within them?

How can they not know that allowing these things to co-exist IN My body is accursed in My sight? I tell you these things because of the hour you are now in…for truly in the days coming, there will be opportunity to address these things & to truly cast them out! What I have shared with you this evening regarding my people’s involvement with such sins, is a STRONG reminder so you can see what has taken place within My people. For even as I spoke this to the church in Corinth, I spoke it ALSO for this day, for as things were in the beginning, even so will they be in this day, as My people see things escalate unto the end.

I warn you of these things because of what is soon coming. For many are now rising up out of the old leaven of the enemy & being washed in My blood for REAL. Why do I say this? Because many will wash themselves in My blood, but it is not a TRUE washing…but only a temporary event to remove the things of the present day. I want My people to BE washed & not need to be washed of the same things over & over again! Do you not see what is happening? It is like someone getting cut & not really treating the injury rightly…then the cut becomes infected.

So the person washes the cut to treat the infection, but never truly does it in a way that completely heals the underlying cause. Even so, many of My people will do the same with things in their lives…& they will come to Me each day, confessing the same thing over & over, asking Me to wash them in My blood. Do you not see that doing this IS hypocrisy? For I already told you that TRUE repentance needs not to be repented of! I share this because I desire My people to know the truth, so the truth can set them free. So many will CONFESS that they love Me, yet how many realize the truth that is there?

What truth you ask? The truth within the hearts of My people. For so many will SAY that they love Me, yet they do not realize the TRUTH in that. For I said IF you love Me, you WILL keep My commandments. I also said…here IS love…that you KEEP My commandments. Did you see what I just said? I told you a powerful truth! For the truth is, true love IS keeping My commandments! Demonstrating TRUE love IS by KEEPING My commandments! For if you will see this, you will understand what is really happening WITHIN My church. I SEE a mixture within My people.

My people have mixed themselves with things of this world, not realizing that they are contaminating the very things that they ask Me to give them! This is something that cannot be ignored. Because for it to continue will bring apostasy to My people & I cannot allow that to happen. Those who truly HEAR My voice KNOW the things that I am saying. They KNOW that My words ARE truth. They KNOW with their hearts as I even say to them & their hearts leap in agreement! I need My people to see the true condition that exists within the church & to DISTINGUISH in their hearts the right things to do.

For I told you NOT to mix with the things that this world does. I told you NOT to mix within you the things that they DO…for a little leaven leavens the whole lump! Many do not realize what happens when things are mixed. For as the process continues, the things mixed together will change. At first things look the same, then when you least expect it, the mix will change & it will look different than what was originally seen & then the truth of the mixture can be seen. Just like with the man who took his father’s wife.

He didn’t realize what he had within him until the mixing was complete & he found himself embracing something that the world even didn’t have. I do not want there to be contamination within My people. It is time for My people to start BEING the people of God & removing the contamination out of their lives. This will be necessary as time goes forward because of the hour that you are now in. I need My people to SEE the importance of doing this, for IF they will not, they may soon descend into things that they never thought possible within them, to their own hurt!

I tell you these things because I want you to be like Me. I tell you these things so you CAN have TRUE fellowship with Me. For as long as My people are contaminated with the things of this world, they cannot fellowship with Me on the level that I desire…they will stay NEAR the fire, but never be able to jump IN! Come to Me, My people & allow Me to show you what is within you & I will help you to change & be more like Me. It is time for My people to arise & shine…come to Me & seek Me to help you with purging & you will not be disappointed, says the Lord!”


1 Corinthians 6

The Lord says: “I continue to come to My people to SHOW them the way things really are. I come to My people to help them to SEE, as I see, so they can WALK as I walk. I come to My people to help them to BE more like Me. For as you have seen this night, so many that call themselves My people have allowed so many things within their lives that counter the words of My mouth. I continue to tell you to look at the world & you will see the true condition of My church, but to many, there are only ‘excuses’. Within many, there are only ‘denials’. To many, the problems only exist in ‘someone else’.

But I tell you that the problems exist in MANY of those who say they are Mine…they just have not yet acknowledged the truth of the way things truly are! And I say these things not to judge you, but to WARN you, for I love you with an everlasting love. I tell you these things because I desire you to KNOW them so you will SEE the need for change within YOU! I tell you these things so you can COME to Me & repent of the things that you have ALLOWED within you & truly be right with Me. I tell you now, do not think that you can look past this time, thinking these things are about ‘someone else’, for I tell you that you MUST see things as they really are!

So many refuse to confront the things that are WITHIN them, thinking that they are ‘right’ with Me, because of My Son’s blood. Yet, these same people then excuse their actions, these same people excuse their thoughts, these same people point at others as being the problem, yet I see things as they really are. I see the truth in the hearts & the lives of ALL people & know that My people have a GREAT need to come clean with Me. I am taking you through My scriptures to OPEN your eyes to the way things REALLY are. I am doing this because of My great love for you, for I desire you to walk WITH Me.

So many think they ARE walking with Me, yet in truth, they are only walking with Me according to their OWN desires & mindsets. So many think that all is well within them & they have no need for change, yet I come to you to tell you the TRUTH of the way things are! So, I tell you again, so that those who truly HAVE an ear to hear WILL hear. LOOK at the world & KNOW that the world represents the truth within My church! For as long as My people will see the things happening in the world as NOT being their fault, they will continue to stay stagnant, unable to see things as they really are.

The time has come for My people to take OFF their rose-colored glasses & start seeing the truth that exists within the body of Christ, My church…the “called out ones”! Many know that the word ‘church’ means “called out ones”, yet so few have acclimated to what THIS truly means. So many of those who call themselves My people look SO much like the world. So many of those who say they are mine, look MORE like the world than they do Me! I speak this to shake you up, for I desire you to be world changers for me. I already told you that you ARE world changers, yet so many ARE changing the world in a negative way.

So you see the world becoming darker and darker & more evil, when it should be becoming lighter & more righteous, with My glory! As you have gone thru 1 Cor. 6, you now KNOW that My church is STILL filled with such immorality & sin. If My people were dealing with such things SO strongly back then, how much worse do you think it REALLY is right now? I ask you this because back then My people were ON FIRE, seeking to SAVE that which was lost, but NOW so few of My people SEE the need or desire to do so. The church IS filled with people who just SEEK the things for themselves – My blessing, My goodness, My glory, My victory, My power, My love, My joy, My peace…all the things that I came to give.

Yet, so FEW see the need to DO what I DID when I came, bled & died for you. For I came to SET the captives FREE. I came to BRING deliverance. I came to HEAL the sick & oppressed. I came to bring GOOD change to this world. Yet, today, My people do LITTLE of these things. FEW will even say “God bless you” to those who they have contact with in their everyday life. I show you these things because it is time for My people to grow up & stop being like the world. For if you fail to heed My words this day, you may find yourselves falling backward more & more as the days go by.

For I tell you that things are coming that will SHATTER the lives of many of those who are not truly close to Me. I have warned you of this for some time, yet SO many STILL cast off these thoughts, thinking they do not apply to them. But I tell you that such ones are STILL being deceived & I now COMMAND you to STOP! I come to you to give you hope. Hope means ‘expectation’. But the hope that many of you are seeking is not the hope that I give. For My hope brings deliverance from the things of this world. My hope is not so you can continue on the path of your choosing, thinking you are right with Me.

My hope is for you to come alongside Me & BE like Me. The time has come for My people to truly be My people. The time for complacency & compromise to end MUST come. Come to Me & let us reason together. In case you do not know what that REALLY means, I tell you now…it means to come to Me & see things from My perspective, for I AM RIGHT & you are WRONG! If what is in your heart is not tempered by true contriteness & humility, then it is not aligned with My will. I ask you now, My people, to look at your lives & then look at the world. Who do YOU look more like?

Are YOU shining the light that I have given you unto this lost & dying world? Or are you continuing in your SELF-life seeking only what is beneficial unto you? I need you to see the truth that exists within you & to come to Me & make things right, for I am waiting! Those who will respond unto My voice in this hour WILL see GREAT things as I take hold of them & pour Myself thru them powerfully in this hour. I want you ALL to be in that number, so come to Me & yield yourselves…allow Me to take you close unto Me & you will not be disappointed, says the Lord!”


Wow. Dear Saints, what convicting words. It is so vitally important that we heed what the Lord is saying to us through Pastor Mark. I’m reminded of when the Lord showed me the danger if I did not leave my last church because they were not teaching the TRUTH that convicts and transforms hearts, and so I was in danger of just living a mediocre life and dying in the wilderness of sin.

It is my desire to be completely transformed into the image of Christ. But to do this, I know that I must be transformed by His truth no matter how much it may hurt or interrupt my life. I pray that you all can do the same.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett