This is the way of escape that I have provided for My children.

In my time with the Lord this morning, the Lord said these words: Son, tell My people to hear Me this day.  Many run to and fro and do not sit at My feet.

Word of the Lord:

Oh, My people, do you not understand that it was Mary who chose what I preferred rather than Martha.  Yes, there is a time and season for every good work under the sun.  But hear Me, My children, when I say come unto Me this day.

Many of you do not know what is at your doorstep.  And only those hidden in Me shall be protected.  Oh, My little ones, it is not My desire that any of you should perish.  But hear Me well when I say that many shall lose their lives in the short days ahead when disaster strikes.  I do not want My children walking in fear when this thing happens.  Therefore, I say come unto Me, My little ones and sit at My feet.  For those that dwell in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

My children, oh My children.  You are entering the days that I shall fulfill every jot and title of My word.  You shall see a thousand fall at your side and ten thousand at your right, but it will not come nigh thee if you would abide under My shadow.  And for you to abide under My shadow, you MUST be obedient unto Me and sit at My feet and listen to My still small voice.  For I shall protect you in the days ahead, provided that you obey what I say unto you.

Do not think that you can do your own thing and have My protection upon you simply because you call yourself by My name.  For I tell you now, the days ahead shall be the most dangerous days any of you have ever lived in.  Destruction, death, pestilence and calamity shall be everywhere.  Do not think that you can hide yourself from those things without My protection upon you.  For your sins shall surely find you out in these last days.  And ONLY those abiding in Me through their obedience to Me shall have My protection upon them.

Oh, My little ones.  Have I not warned you of these last days?  Many shall be running to and fro and men’s hearts will fail them for fear of what they see coming upon the world.  But for those abiding in the secret place of the Most High, they shall not be harmed by what is coming.  This is the way of escape that I have provided for My children in these last days.  NOT the escape from tribulation through a rapture.  And for those that have believed this lie and have not prepared your hearts before me to go through the great tribulation, I say woe unto you.  For you do not know what is coming for those that believe in My word.  It shall not be a pleasant thing for those not abiding under My shadow in the secret place.  For the authorities shall take many of you, even by force.  And many of those that call themselves by My name shall turn from Me and deny My Name.

Think not that all this is too hard of a thing to bear.  For I have warned you all in My word.  For if they persecuted Me, My little ones, they shall persecute you.  And because of My word that shall be released in power throughout the earth in these end-times, persecution shall be great.

Oh, My little ones, do not fear.  For this life cannot even compare to what I have stored up for those that are faithful to Me to the end.  But for those that think that they shall be raptured out of the earth and not face the great tribulation, I say come unto Me now and pray to be found worthy to escape the things to come.  For many of you that have believed the lie and have not prepared yourselves shall find it very difficult to continue in calling yourselves by My name in the days of trouble.

And for those that have prepared your hearts to go through My tribulation upon the earth, I say to you, prepare, My little ones.  I do not say prepare for your doom as those not prepared.  But I say prepare to be tested in all ways.  But know this.  The trial of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it be tried by fire, will be found unto praise and honor and glory at My appearing.  And as you go through My refining fires, you shall find it easier to follow Me in all truth.  Whereas, those in darkness will find it too difficult.  For it shall be like the two opposing forces of magnets.  The light and the darkness shall repel against one another.  And those walking in My light shall find the darkness more and more repulsive as the days grow darker.

But for those who have not prepared themselves when the days of trouble comes; they shall find it more and more difficult to cross over into My kingdom of light as the days grow darker.  For the darkness in people shall repel against the light.  But not all hope is lost for those who do desire to cross over to My light.  For I shall have mercy on any who will desire My light in the days ahead.  And My light shall shine bright in those who are Mine for all the world to see.  And any who desire My light shall be given mercy to cross over from the kingdom of darkness.  But as I warned, it shall become more and more difficult as the days grow darker.  For the light and darkness shall repel against one another in intensity, thus creating My true kingdom of light amidst a world of darkness and decay.

Oh, My little ones.  Hear Me when I say to you all to come unto Me now and separate yourselves from the things of this world.  For the enemy of your soul is doing all he can through the workings of man to fill My children with the things of this world.  So that when this great separation begins, many of My children will be found on the side of darkness.  And I tell you now, many of My children are already on the side of darkness and know it not.  Therefore, I say come out from among all that is unclean and separate yourselves unto Me.  Sit at My feet and allow Me to wash you through and through with My word to you, My little ones.  For you do not understand the gravity of the gross darkness that is coming.  And this gross darkness shall fill all hearts and minds that are already darkened.  And many who thought themselves to be My chosen ones, shall find themselves on the side of darkness.

Do not take My words lightly this day, My children.  For none of you have faced this kind of darkness before.  Therefore, once again, I cry unto you all to come unto Me and sit in my presence and do it often.  Do not think that you already stand in My light.  For have I not declared in My word, he who thinks he stands, let him take heed lest he fall.

I love you all, My dear ones, and do not desire that any of you perish.  Therefore, it would be wise for all of you to heed these words of Mine this day.

25 Responses

  1. Very Timely and True.

  2. What an exciting WORD!!!!!! Come Lord JESUS Come! We will be home soon, face to face with our creator. Why doesn’t the church see this, why do they turn a blind eye. I have been saying similar things like this in yrs past and basically I have stopped now, because most people just want to argue and don’t believe me, some even laugh. I only tell them because I care and don’t want any to suffer but they believe a lie and laugh at me. Some of my friend’s even went to Vegas this week, Vegas! Why? We are running out of time. I don’t want to go to Vegas. I want to prepare my heart and hear the Lord and wait on His direction! I seldom watch t.v., maybe a few hrs a month and that is very carefully selected christian programs. I hardly read a paper, or hang out with people who are just having idle conversation. I work and am trying to do everything I can to prepare my situation and mostly my heart for what is about to happen! If we spent every second trying to be prepared, we would still feel unprepared when it comes to pass because it is going to be so devastating. My only son Michael, recently moved back into the area. I know it is spiritual. He is not walking with the Lord but God told me he would be here when it all goes down. He’s been back 2 weeks and just informed me he’s staying. I haven’t seen him but twice in almost 3 yrs!!!!! It is at the door, prepare! Great word Kevin… More Lord more, don’t hold back now, encourage your people!

  3. Kevin, You are in my prayers as you share what our Father has laid on your heart. Thank you so much. This is what our Father keeps telling me and to have these things He is teaching me on my heart so that His Words will give me His Strength to be and to cope in the coming days. I don’t have any income right now, but caring for a household and they give me room and food for an exchange. I am praying for some income so I can send some money to you and other watchers. May God bless you. Take care,

    Colleen

    • Greetings Colleen,

      Thank you for your prayers. Yes, I pray for His word to strengthen me as well.

      Do not worry about sending money. Give as the Lord leads you where you are. Even if you’re only able to pay for one meal for a homeless person, do not neglect what you CAN do.

      Many blessings,

      Kevin

  4. You have the truth we all need to hear and heed!! God blessyou!!!

  5. Kevin Barrett – – After reading and printing your posting this morning, I wanted to send you this follow-up note. Early this morning, about 4:30 – to – 5:30, I woke up and was vigorously praying and pursuing an issue with the Holy Spirit – – wanting and needing an answer. However, His agenda was different than mine! What happened was that I kept getting “pictures” on a different topic.
    I saw small clusters of individuals walking across areas that resembled “earthquake zones” or “war zones” and each small group was depressed / frightened. My sense was that they were in the United States – – and “destruction” had hit. Then, as my focus went from the small groups to the hillsides in the background, I could now see “crosses” scattered all over – – symbolizing anti-Christian activities, and extreme persecution consequences.
    As I shared this early-morning experience with my wife, she wondered if I might be getting “too influenced by Glenn Jackson”s or Kevin Barrett’s or Jim Corbett’s writings a/o daily blogs.” [She serves as my “caution” check.]
    As I mentioned to you a few weeks ago, I have been SIGNIFICANTLY impacted by: (1) Glenn Jackson’s 3-volume books re God’s Plans for His Glorious End-Time Church, (2) your postings, (3) Jim Corbett’s daily Words, and (4) Glenn Jackson’s daily Words – – as well as Scripture studies and prayer time on encouraging others to “get ready” for persecutions / tribulations / intimate time with Father God / etc.-etc.-etc.
    Many, many church members across America are either totally out of touch with what God is doing, or, they hope / believe you’re wrong and they’ll avoid all the “tribulations” coming by being raptured out early – – so they dismiss your warnings.
    So, the question yo be asked is this: Is the Holy Spirit really speaking timely warnings through Kevin Barrett, or Glenn Jackson, or Jim Corbett, or many others???
    Kevin – – thanks for your courage / commitment to speak forth God’s Word !!!
    Garth Yarnall, Sarasota, FL

    • Hello Garth,

      Thank you for sharing. And to answer your question, those walking in the light will know. 1 Thes 5:3-5 For when they shall say, Peace and safety! Then sudden destruction comes on them, as travail upon a woman with child. And they shall not escape. But you, brothers, are not in darkness, that the Day should overtake you like a thief. You are all the sons of light and the sons of the day. We are not of the night, or of darkness.

      Many blessings to you,

      Kevin

    • Many of his people live in lala land and are not aware of the times we live in.

  6. Kevin you wrote: “For it shall be like the two opposing forces of magnets. The light and the darkness shall repel against one another. And those walking in My light shall find the darkness more and more repulsive as the days grow darker.”

    Confirmation to me for a Word from the Holy Spirit which was “Tell others If you are not vexed by what you are seeing happen today, you do not know Me.”

  7. Hi Kevin, Surely GOD in his love for us lay down some principles through Jesus when He was on earth that is still dinamically at work in these days till His return. Because we are not off this world but in it we must still do bussiness. Theres a lot of darkness here in South Africa just as anywhere else so where do you draw the line, what is the principle. Holy Spirit is leading me but sometimes i am scared that i am listening to own reason. The self.There must be a practical way to transform from spirit to soul to body and still be in line with GOD’S principle’s without falling out of love and HIS light. My bussiness is in the light but i am doing bussiness with darkness as well (i am not judgemental, they expose themselves). What will happen in the end? Keep up the good work. We love you. Bless. louis.

    • Greetings Louis,

      I understand your dilemma. As long as we are doing business in this world, there are times that we will have to deal with evil people. But we are not to participate in any sinfulness or be part of the world. So even though we have to do business in this evil world, we treat the allurements of the world with indifference.

      1 Corinthians 7:31 And those who use this world, as though not absorbed by it and with indifference; for the present form of this world passes away.

      We are to be in the world but not of the world. We are to stand apart from this fast paced world; we can’t be in it. Friendship with the world, (and people of the world), is enmity with God. James 4:4. When we enter the Kingdom on earth, the world passes away to our sight and consciousness.

      There is a practical way to do this. We stay away from all television, movies, secular music and anything that may influence us. We constantly fill our hearts and minds with the word of God and pray often in His presence. And be led of the Spirit in ALL things that we do.

      I hope this helps you.

      Many blessings to you,

      Kevin

  8. Kevin,

    Thank you for the word. It is spot one. Hang in on the daily provision, I have been there myself many times (including now). I can say that G_D has always been there and provided (It may not be “pretty” but HE is 100% faithful). This is nothing but a time of testing (as I tell myself).
    Many blessings.
    Shalom.

    Mike

  9. Kevin, Have you happened to hear of the book by Joseph Herrin called “The Remnant Bride”? If so, any thoughts on it?

    • Hello Rachelle,

      I can’t say that I have read his book called “The Remnant Bride”. But I have read much of his writings and agree with most of what he says.

      Blessings,

      Kevin

  10. Amazingly powerful message and warning to all of His children. Thank you, Kevin. My spirit senses the enormity of the darkness which is quickly coming upon this world. As you stated, we are in the world but not OF this world. By taking up our cross and dying to self we set ourselves apart while shining his light amidst the darkness.

    I have felt a powerful movement of the holy spirit as a result of your words. God bless you!

    • Hello KT,

      Amen. Yes, we are in the world, but not OF it. And you are so right. Only those that will take up their cross to follow Him unconditionally will set us apart from the rest and we shall be the light to a world covered in gross darkness.

      Thank you for sharing your comment on the powerful movement of the Holy Spirit.

      Many blessings to you,

      Kevin B.

  11. When Jesus said in Matthew 24, regarding what would be the sign of His coming and the end of this age, He warned His disciples that worldwide persecution against His disciples would come FIRST. He warned that His disciples would be HATED OF ALL NATIONS for His name’s sake. ONLY under a ONE WORLD ANTICHRIST GOVERNMENT (NWO of Revelation 13) can all nations simultaneously HATE THE CHRISTIANS and deliver them up to tribulation and to be put to death

    And few pastors in America are preparing God’s people to realistically face the COMING PERSECUTION. I personally believe that the wrath of God is upon those pastors who KNOW all that I have warned about, and yet refuse for carnal reasons to WARN GOD’S PEOPLE. And I am convinced that the end result of this shall be that MANY SHALL FALL AWAY AND DENY HIM, even as Jesus warned his Disciples in Matthew 24. If God’s people are not being prepared and built up in their faith and Biblical discipleship principles to withstand the coming times of testing, how then shall they be prepared? How then shall they stand? If much of what they are hearing are false prophesies uttered by false shepherds of “good things to come,” as is the case in many churches, will they not be devastated when reality hits them unexpectedly some day? The obvious answer is YES. And such Christians unprepared also have the potential to FALL AWAY out of fear and threat of persecution. THEY WERE NOT PREPARED!

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett