As long as Self is on the throne, nothing will ever change!

Dear Saints,

It appears that we can now rejoice that there were no catastrophic events during yesterday’s solar eclipse. As I mentioned in my previous post, God had not revealed anything specific to me about the eclipse except that it served as a sign and divine marker. While I do believe that the prayers of the saints and God’s intervention held back much of what the enemy had planned, I feel that the enemy may have been able to set things in motion that could manifest later on.

Howbeit, with the solar eclipse being the divine marker, a shift has taken place and soon events will start unfolding rapidly. For those who are faithful and obedient to the Lord, breakthroughs, open doors, and fulfilled promises will begin to manifest. However, evildoers can expect exposure and God’s judgment. Remember, we are still in our exodus season, so shakings, disruptions, and even deaths will occur as God’s judgment is poured out on His enemies. However, as He instructed us, let’s keep our focus on Jesus, His word, and the scriptural pattern in Exodus. Ultimately, all these events will lead to our good and deliverance.

Now please prayerfully read the following word from the Lord given through Pastor Mark.


The Lord says: “I come to My people in this hour to SHOW them the things that I have PLANNED, so they will understand why & how I DO these things, so you will understand that I work all things after the COUNSEL of My own will. For as you see how I created the priesthood, I did this to SHOW My people the need for a BETTER covenant. For I tried My people with the FIRST, showing them that they were not ABLE to stay in obedience to My will, PROVING to them in advance that there was a NEED for a better covenant.

For the NEW covenant IS better, in that it is STRONGER than the first. So, the first being OLD & decaying, has become OBSOLETE & you are seeing it VANISHING AWAY, as My will REVEALS these truths to you. For it was My desire for My people to be ESTABLISHED by a BETTER covenant. The first was good for THAT time. It established My people in that it PREPARED them for what I would do LATER, by showing them the reality that existed IN their minds & hearts.

My Son has been made high priest of the tabernacle of TRUTH and those who will understand the DEPTH in this will ENTER into THIS holy place, as they seek Me with their lives to live IN Me, nothing hidden\concealed…for this is REAL truth. This is a genuine LIFE in Me. So many live a life that is NOT truly what I desire. Many think that they are living IN truth, but in REALITY, they are only living in the truth that THEY know and have received.

I AM bringing My people INTO the promised land…the land of TRUTH. For truth IS My promise TO you and I HAVE spoken truth to My people, yet so many do not receive My truth because it doesn’t fit what THEY want to believe. So many only hold to the things that make them FEEL good about themselves. Few will embrace the truth that I have really DECLARED. This is why My truth has been covered and concealed BY man.

For My truth sets the captives FREE, whereas man’s truth keeps the captives IN bondage to the things I desire them to BE free from. So many CANNOT understand this reality because they continue to hold to the mindset that My grace frees them to live as THEY desire…as long as they hold to certain things, that satisfy their SELF need that they ARE right in Me. But I tell you that these are NOT right IN Me…they are right IN SELF and I need My people to see THIS so they can come OUT OF this bondage of self and truly BE free IN Me.

As you see what I have revealed in Hebrews chapter 8 you will understand that I desire MORE than what man HAS seen. For man sees My word in a way that keeps My people from BEING where I desire them to BE…for I desire My people to be IN Me…NOT near Me. I desire to be IN My people, NOT near My people. Yet because of what man has done to compromise My words, for the most part, that is not happening…for so few embrace THIS truth, as I desire.

With ALL the multitudes that declare that they love Me and want to BE CLOSE to Me, you would think that My TAKING THE COVER OFF of what man has done to My words, would DRAW the multitudes INTO My truth. But, as you are seeing, so few ARE seeing this happen because My truth doesn’t tickle their ears and make them feel good about themselves. As long as SELF is on the throne, nothing will EVER change!

For even many of My truth “prophets” are not seeing THIS reality, as they continue to hold to ear-tickling and men-pleasing things, instead of SEEING the fullness of what I AM REALLY saying…they ONLY see the good parts…neglecting to say what is NEEDED on My people’s part to see these words come to pass IN their lives. Somehow My people have lost sight of reality, THINKING that a man WILL reap what he has NOT sown.

Somehow My people are CONVINCED that they can live their self lives as THEY please, doing the religious obligations THEY hold to and think all is well WITHIN them. I tell you that this has GOT to change! For My Son IS the mediator between My people and Me…it IS HIM that IS “taking the cover off” of the truths that have been hidden! The time has come for My people to truly BE My people. I keep saying THIS, waiting for a RIGHTEOUS response from those who say they love Me.

I need My people to truly UNDERSTAND that I love them with an everlasting love. They are seeing THIS truth manifest in this hour, for IN My love for them I and taking the cover off of the things that HAVE been hidden, so they CAN know the FULL truth, which will make them free IN Me. NOT free to live FOR self, but free to live IN Me. This is a GREAT problem to many because the reality of this has NOT sunkin INTO the hearts and minds of many.

It is time for My people to WAKE UP from their SELF sleep. It is time for My people to OPEN their eyes, WIPE OFF the crust FROM their eyes that keep them IN man’s PARTIAL truth, so they can see CLEARLY, with NOTHING hindering them from coming close into Me. I love you all and it truly IS My desire for you to be close IN Me. I did not say close TO Me…I said close IN Me. For this IS a great reason why so many NEVER come to understand TRUTH…because they have not come INTO Me…they only come NEAR Me.

All that My Son accomplished was to bring My people INTO Me, THROUGH Him. This rarely EVER happens, because My people really don’t come THROUGH Him…they only come BY Him. Coming BY Him is just USING Him. When My people come THROUGH Him, there is a RENOVATION along the way, because they have fully LEFT where they have EXISTED and now have ENTERED where they have NEVER been before. Come to Me, My people and allow Me to show you the TRUE way. For as you will do your part IN this, you will not be disappointed, says the Lord!”


Amen. Dear Saints, I pray that you grasp the profound message conveyed through these words of the Lord shared by Pastor Mark. Many in the Body of Christ anticipate being raptured soon, overlooking the truth that FIRST, the Bride must prepare herself. We are called to be transformed by the renewing of our minds, and these words are aiding us in embracing the complete truth that will facilitate our transformation and preparation. Please, let us fully comprehend this truth and take heed to these prophetic words.

As I conclude this post, I extend my love and prayers for the Lord’s abundant blessings to shower upon each of you. If the words shared here have been a source of help or encouragement in your life, please consider giving back with a financial gift. Your contribution, regardless of the amount, is deeply valued and greatly needed. May the presence of Christ abundantly overflow in your hearts.

Your Brother in Christ,

Kevin B.

Ways to give:

By Mail: Kevin Barrett * P.O. Box 20655 * Amarillo, TX 79114

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett