Step out of the boat.

Dear Saints,

I wish to share with you all something that the Lord has been impressing upon my heart lately.

As we all should know by now, God’s judgments are about to be poured out as they have already begun in some ways. Although, in His mercy, He has withheld much of His judgments to give people more time to repent.   However, I strongly feel that His judgments and shakings are about to dramatically increase.  I cannot say exactly when or what, but I do feel that we will see these things begin to unfold this year and increase each subsequent year.  And in this, great changes are coming.

Nevertheless, even in the midst of tremendous shakings and judgments, God will be doing a great work within those who have been seeking Him with a whole heart.  I feel that many changes for the good are coming to those who truly love the Lord and are seeking His righteousness and kingdom.

However, sometimes these changes for the better requires us to forsake what is familiar, comfortable and convenient.  “Remember not the former things, neither consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall you not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.” Isaiah 43:18-19

God may be wanting to provide someone with a new business, but cannot unless that one will leave their job which has been their resource of income for many years.  Or, He may want to move someone to another city that will be safe during the times of shakings and adversity, but cannot if that one refuses to leave their home which they dearly love.

Now of course, we are NOT to do ANYTHING based on presumption.  However, if we do like Peter and say; “Lord, if that is you, bid me to you on the water”, and Jesus says “Come”, then we can align our faith and obedience and step out of the boat (what is familiar, comfortable and/or convenient) and walk on the water so-to-speak to Jesus.  And, of course stepping out of the boat may try our faith.  Though when it does, just call out to Jesus if you begin to sink in doubt and He will pick you up. (Matthew 14:28-32).  Howbeit, the main thing to remember is to first call out to Jesus ( regarding the new thing) and ask that if it is truly Him, then bid you to come (tell you if the new thing is of Him).  If we have assurance that He has shown us His will, then we can boldly step out of our boats in faith.

God has many good things in store for those who have chosen to forsake all for Him and His kingdom in these last days.  But we need to have an ear to hear when He is saying to step out of the boat and come unto Him.  If we instead choose to stay in the boat (what is familiar, comfortable and/or convenient), then we will miss what He has for us.

The Lord may be wanting to use you in giftings which you have never operated in before.  But you must step out in faith and act on those giftings.  And as you do, He will carry you.  Whatever it is the Lord may have for you, it will need you’re stepping out in faith to the unfamiliar.  “By faith Abraham, being called, hearkened to go out into the place which he should afterwards receive for an inheritance; and he went out, not knowing where he went.”  Hebrews 11:8

We have entered into exciting days when the true church will be the light of the world and do many great exploits in times of great darkness and despair.  Though we all need to step out in faith into this new era.

So, I encourage you all to seek the Lord and be ready and willing to step out of your boat if the Lord bids you to.

I pray that this word blesses and encourages you all.

Your brother in Christ,

Kevin B.

 

 

If anyone is able to help with my financial needs, no matter the amount, it would be greatly appreciated.  I thank all those who are faithful to give,  and I pray the Lord abundantly blesses you for your faithfulness in giving and obedience to the Spirit’s promptings.

Please consider a donation.

4 Responses

  1. May The Lord God Bless you what are your financial needs

    • Hello Jack,

      Blessings to you, too. To answer your question, in this time in my life the Lord has me to rely on what others give to support me for my monthly needs. However, I do live a simple life and my financial needs are only around $500 per month.

      Right now, I’m about half short for my financial needs this month.

      Thank you for your concern.

      Abundant blessings to you, brother

      Kevin B.

  2. My I have your mailing address please? I would appreciate prayer for God to guide my husband into employment. He’s been a welder for 34 years and is having a hard time finding a position that fits. Maybe it’s God’s way of making a change in his life. If so, please pray for wisdom to see it 🙂
    God bless you!!

    • Hello Dee,

      Blessings to you. My address is as follows:

      Kevin Barrett
      2200 4th Ave., #113
      Canyon, TX 79015

      Yes, I will pray for your and your husband. Seek the Lord and trust that He will lead your husband and open the right door.

      Blessings,

      Kevin B.

For those leaving a comment: Please understand that the Lord has charged me to give out His warnings to awaken His people to prepare for the days ahead. In this, He has told me to not waste precious time trying to convince any that will not hear, for they have already made their choice. So with that, if your comment is a personal attack, insult, rude, or to argue; then may the Lord bless you and keep you. I will not answer back to any rude comments, nor post them. Blessings to you, Kevin Barrett